Adjustable Recommendation

vspec

Rookie
Oct 9, 2005
Tehran
hi all evo sifus

currently i'm running on HKS Hipermax Gold. but it seem too hard even on the softest setting.

my plan is to change to Tein Superstreet. so i went to N1 and they offered me secondhand Tein Flex with EDFC.

btw, is Superstreet is good enough for my E7?just for normal driving and once in a while spirited driving.

ahlim13

Oct 9, 2006
using tein super street on e7 here. No complain so far. At least i can feel from hardest to softest of each degree i adjust.
Got a friend e8 oso use HKS the one u said and changed to use Tein SS few years until now havent change.
but height can oso effect the softness..i feel the higher, then the harder it become. hmm..

vspec

Rookie
Oct 9, 2005
Tehran
hi ahlim13

thanks for ur feedback. how bout whacking corners?

ahlim13

Oct 9, 2006
hi ahlim13

thanks for ur feedback. how bout whacking corners?
it's very very enough. Whacking corners better than stock absorber a lot. Especially we play ulu yam or genting.. not track. Few years until now still working well, no leaking or repair needed, and we are daily drive user.

maybe changing into a bit softer springs would help that....

vspec

Rookie
Oct 9, 2005
Tehran
maybe changing into a bit softer springs would help that....
thanks for ur advise...any spring rate recommendation bro?

it's very very enough. Whacking corners better than stock absorber a lot. Especially we play ulu yam or genting.. not track. Few years until now still working well, no leaking or repair needed, and we are daily drive user.
i tried ulu yam with this hks really nice but on hiway suffer alot

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
I'm using hypermax pro as well on my E7... In order not to suffer on highways, drive 110-120... Lol

vspec

Rookie
Oct 9, 2005
Tehran
I'm using hypermax pro as well on my E7... In order not to suffer on highways, drive 110-120... Lol
i see...ur hks very bumpy also rite?

maybe u shouled try tein super street...as hks hypermax are bery hard for normal drive.....
i'm still considering my option bro...thanks for ur advise

nightwatchman

Dec 21, 2008
If you have budget go for ohlin nice for spirited driving and for family.
how good is the ohlin? I am also in the market for new adjustable.. currently using HKS hypermax V on my E10.. thinking to change to tein flex with EDFC..

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
Yea... Mine very bumpy... But I still can accept la... Coz sometimes driving my gf vios...

vspec

Rookie
Oct 9, 2005
Tehran
If you have budget go for ohlin nice for spirited driving and for family.
do u hv any experience with ohlin b4 bro? mind to share?

Yea... Mine very bumpy... But I still can accept la... Coz sometimes driving my gf vios...
lucky u..me also lucky hv saga for daily drive..tehehehe

ok i'm planning to buy these things and pretty amateur questions. lol cause im just starting.

i know what they do but my problem is it all i have to do is install em in my car then no more modifications like if do buy this then i have to buy that too. get my point ?

also is it maintenance free ? then if not what are the things must do.