Adding 2T as petrol additives...

tigershark1976

Aug 24, 2006
Its pretty common to see Mat salleh adding 2T as additives in their petrol/diesel tank (can do search from BITOG). They usually use TCW3 rated 2T since it is ashless and will not dirty up the combusion chamber..

when added to petrol/diesel, the 2T basically lubricate and clean up the fuel pump, injector top piston and etc.. This will give a very smooth ride and better fuel consumption... I have tried it myself and found that the car become very smooth but nothing much improve on the FC...

So far, I have been trying it for more than 1 month. I added 2T at the ratio of 1:1000 in the begining, and now, Im sticking at 1:400 ratio... my spark plug doesnt foul and doesnt have any sign of white smoke frm my exhaust... I ever asked my workshop and all workers look at me like a fool... they told me that only heard people putting mothball to increase octane level.

Anyone using it and care to share their experience??

Rex551

Sep 11, 2009
I've seen guys doing the same to their bikes, but this is the first time I've come across someone doing it to cars. Interesting...

Those who've done it, please update. Myself don't dare experiment yet...

zac

Feb 7, 2007
very smooth means increase in performance but FC remain the same? interesting...

zac

Feb 7, 2007
Rotary car owners have been doing it.. even myself have tried it.... 100ml fr 60 liters of petrol
so its really useful? if inline 4 engine then 5oml for 30ltr of petrol? any side effect?

khoo198

Feb 11, 2009
N9
EX5 use 2T one meyh...is 4T ma....RG,RGV or SS use 2T:thefinger:

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com

tigershark1976

Aug 24, 2006
sure smell good...

smell good means overdosing alrd :rofl::rofl::rofl::rofl:

at ratio of 1:400, should smell anything lah. Unlike 2T bike adding 2T at 1:30 to 1:50, car doesnt need that much, cos the main lubrication is still done by engine oil. 2T is just to provide slightly more lubrication to piston, fuel pump and injector..

---------- Post added at 05:31 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:29 PM ----------

so its really useful? if inline 4 engine then 5oml for 30ltr of petrol? any side effect?
50ml for 30L petrol still okie, just dont dose until 300ml for 30L (1:100 ratio). Also, dun get those cheap 2T, must get TCW3 or Jaso FD rating fully syn 2T, otherwise, your piston head, exhaust system (cat and sensor) and combusion chamber will accumulate plenty of carbon..

Can anyone recommend a place where I can balance my crank pulley?

Some part of my pulley's edge has chipped off. To balance it off, I drilled a small hole on the opposite side of that chipped part but this is just a very rough estimation. I do not know how much weight should be drilled of.

Can anyone recommend where I can balance it and how much it cost?

Thanks.