achieving top speed

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
bro..

what other mods can be done to a waja 4G18 to achieve more top?..so far for my accel..its more than enough for me (daily usage car)..

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
This is what I can suggest,

1. lighten your vehicle weight. remove anything you think you won't be using while driving.
a. change lighter weight rims.
2. improve air intake and exhaust flow.
a. air filter and exhaust system.
3. suspension tuning (eventhough i can't say it will increase your top speed but i suppose it helps you handle your vehicle at those speeds)
4. increase displacement, force induction (extreme mod)
5. gear ratio (extreme/specific requirment)

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
this is my current mod..

1. adjustable cam pulley (adjusted to advance)
2. lighten crank pulley
3. KN drop in air filer
4. 16" Enkei RPF-1
5. free flow exhaust system

the only thing i added for handling is ultra racing struts n brace bar.

before i lighten my crank pulley..i can achieve 220-230...but now only about 190.is it the lighten crank pulley problem?

whvXX

Apr 8, 2006
220-230..? what engine u use bro..? ur crank pulley doesnt have any prob. 1 thing u should to know.. lighten- increase pickup... but.. decrease topspeed

ftzone

full throttle zone
Feb 21, 2005
Penang, Prai
www.ftzoneracing.com
fuh... waja can reach 230km/h? my 4g93t also can hardly reach that speed la... throw ur crank pulley and fix back stock la if like that. exhaust header will help too.. if the design is good for top speed. 230km/h reduced to 190km/h a lot difference leh.... mebi ur cam gear setting la bro...

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
220-230..? what engine u use bro..? ur crank pulley doesnt have any prob. 1 thing u should to know.. lighten- increase pickup... but.. decrease topspeed
4G18 la bro..serious le..im not pulling ur legs..

fuh... waja can reach 230km/h? my 4g93t also can hardly reach that speed la... throw ur crank pulley and fix back stock la if like that. exhaust header will help too.. if the design is good for top speed. 230km/h reduced to 190km/h a lot difference leh.... mebi ur cam gear setting la bro...
bro..i really achieve 230 the last time i drove bc from kedah to kl...crank back to stock ed...but havent got the chance to try it..b4 i cud try it..car accident..

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
your car achieved top speed 220km/h-230km/h before or after setting your cams?

l200turbo

Jun 2, 2008
hope this will help u.
adjust cam pully to advanced is for pick up,retard is for top speed.

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
hope this will help u.
adjust cam pully to advanced is for pick up,retard is for top speed.
retard is for top speed...ok bro..thnx ..now mid range power is there..but kinda not really not the top end..cos i travel kl-kedah alot..so i prefer to have top speed compared to pick up..thnx man!

tigger5251

Sep 18, 2009
i think installing a high cam with piggyback might help, and preserving engine durablity

---------- Post added at 05:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:07 PM ----------

retard is for top speed...ok bro..thnx ..now mid range power is there..but kinda not really not the top end..cos i travel kl-kedah alot..so i prefer to have top speed compared to pick up..thnx man!
retard n your acceleration and mid end suffers alot, slower n consume more petrol

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
i think installing a high cam with piggyback might help, and preserving engine durablity

---------- Post added at 05:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 05:07 PM ----------

retard n your acceleration and mid end suffers alot, slower n consume more petrol
thanks bro..im stil hunting for high cams without needing to trade in my stock cams..huhu...

what do u mean consume more petrol?..u mean for retard?..

tigger5251

Sep 18, 2009
sorry, hehe, i shouldnt have ask u go for highcam first......

i think the best, is to find a 2000cc stroker kit. 2000cc is where the fun starts. and a good engine head porting n polish job. and change to 15" rims, with toyo tires 205/50/25 (special size for good traction)

highcam vs 200cc increament, 200cc extra will give more hp. highcam should be the last thing on your list. (coz highcam set and strokerkit costs nearly the same)

just follow these steps: 2000cc stroker kit, pnp, piggyback and finally highcam.

joshua7paul

Jun 6, 2009
sorry, hehe, i shouldnt have ask u go for highcam first......

i think the best, is to find a 2000cc stroker kit. 2000cc is where the fun starts. and a good engine head porting n polish job. and change to 15" rims, with toyo tires 205/50/25 (special size for good traction)

highcam vs 200cc increament, 200cc extra will give more hp. highcam should be the last thing on your list. (coz highcam set and strokerkit costs nearly the same)

just follow these steps: 2000cc stroker kit, pnp, piggyback and finally highcam.
wow...2000cc stroker kit..can my 4G18 block tahan ar?...205/50/25?....for 15"?...will look it up bro..im runnin on 16" rpf-1 now...

niways..thnx for ur info bro...will hunt for more info =)..tq

Helo..to all sifu/mrbear..,

Where can i find spray can that heat resistance...and what kind of specification im loking for exactly. I mean the code name.

How does they specified it at the spray can..is it like wat mrbear said
15vermillion+33red.

Hardware shop can get ar??:shades_smile: