Accord Euro-R CL7 maintenance..

aja

Dec 3, 2003

jdm_jdm

Feb 24, 2009
Anyone knows what is the part number for the CL7 steering tie rod? The CL7 is using Electronic Power Steering (EPS), could that be possible that the local FD Civic 2.0 EPS tie rod is same as CL7 tie rod?

---------- Post added at 12:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------

Red color? Really nice one!. Your unit came with Mugen kits, together with the purchase? or you bought it separately?

Our Facebook group as below:

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/group.php?gid=350313842061

U could find one red color CL7R as well

There is an universal Euro R Facebook page in the Facebook :

http://www.facebook.com/?ref=home#!/group.php?gid=15496865730
This is ... i believe is spoon bumper. It is only looks nice on certain angle.

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Anyone knows what is the part number for the CL7 steering tie rod? The CL7 is using Electronic Power Steering (EPS), could that be possible that the local FD Civic 2.0 EPS tie rod is same as CL7 tie rod?

---------- Post added at 12:12 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:08 PM ----------

This is ... i believe is spoon bumper. It is only looks nice on certain angle.
Should be similar to local Accord CM5

electro16

Jan 10, 2009
Hi bros, I'm selling my car so need to dekit every aftermarket parts that I hv. The parts are,
Brian Crower stg 2 camshaft (BC0042 / 304^), Skunk2 dual valvespring, aftermarket ignition amplifier, j's racing induction kit (carbon fiber), super90 throttle body (70mm) with port match intake, Honda RDX 410cc injector.
Exhaust: Toda header/extractor, 3" custom piping all da way with 1 resonator/silencer & dual outlet no muffler (seriously loud).*
Transmition/Gearbox: stock/standard 6 speed manual with Exedy Hyper Single clutch kit, spoon 5.062 final drive & TSX long ratio 6th gear.
Handling: Toda fightex fully adjustable suspension (high/low, soft/hard & pre load adjustment).
Break: Alcon 4 pot caliper with Alcon radial mount bracket & 330mm Brembo floating disc.*
Electronic: HONDATA K-Pro with harness.

Some of the item need to discuss further like gearbox components. Pls contact me if interested.

---------- Post added at 07:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 06:59 PM ----------

Forgot to mention all parts mention above are for sale & taken frm CL7R. Tq

kUmUcHaI 11/1

Feb 28, 2010
JB - KL
bro.... let me know your hondata k pro and brake kit's price
super 90 throttle body's price
good luck for your sale

k pro for CL7R can?

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Guys
One of my buddies want to get a CL7R 2005 model unregistered.
The price is 135k. Is this reasonable?
Anything need to look out for?... mechanically...
Any common problem with this model.?
Will ron95 damage the engine.
Removing speedcut ...what is the commonly used brand.

Appreciate your advise...:biggrin:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Guys
1. The price is 135k. Is this reasonable?
2. Anything need to look out for?... mechanically...
3. Any common problem with this model.?
4. Will ron95 damage the engine.
5. Removing speedcut ...what is the commonly used brand.

Sian. No one wanna answer your Qs. hehehehe

The answers:

1. Cheap. make sure dont buy from AP Serawak. I heard many issues. Almost 95% of good CL7R came from Mutiara/Naza. Other 5% student AP lah.

2. No need. Just drive. Gearing ratio for CL7R = FD2R except for FD2R has bigger FD. (lazy Honda!)

3. No

4. No. Running 80% well on Ron95 extra. still can tapaued some Turbo cars outside there, or even similar K20AR. U will loose about 1 car if u do a sprint test between two CL7R with ron97 on the other car. Best performed on ron97.

5. Remove speed cut? No need la. Dangerous..:smokin::smokin:

sousuke

Dec 9, 2004
Sian. No one wanna answer your Qs. hehehehe

The answers:

1. Cheap. make sure dont buy from AP Serawak. I heard many issues. Almost 95% of good CL7R came from Mutiara/Naza. Other 5% student AP lah.

2. No need. Just drive. Gearing ratio for CL7R = FD2R except for FD2R has bigger FD. (lazy Honda!)

3. No

4. No. Running 80% well on Ron95 extra. still can tapaued some Turbo cars outside there, or even similar K20AR. U will loose about 1 car if u do a sprint test between two CL7R with ron97 on the other car. Best performed on ron97.

5. Remove speed cut? No need la. Dangerous..:smokin::smokin:
sounds familiar....lol:banghead:

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Guys
The price is 135k. Is this reasonable?
Anything need to look out for?... mechanically...
Any common problem with this model.?
Will ron95 damage the engine.
Removing speedcut ...what is the commonly used brand.

sounds familiar....lol:banghead:
kehkehkeh. As long as u save RM2.80 - RM1.90 = RM0.90/litre or RM54 per every refueling full tank of 60L, that consider superb dah!! kikikiki

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Thanks aja for ur replies.... I appreciate your advice....:adore:
went for a test drive yesterday and it is a great ride... good all rounder:biggrin:
alot of ppl dont know about this car and it is a pity cos it is a real gem...

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Thanks aja for ur replies.... I appreciate your advice....:adore:
went for a test drive yesterday and it is a great ride... good all rounder:biggrin:
alot of ppl dont know about this car and it is a pity cos it is a real gem...
Your 1st impression on the 1st test drive really amaze me. Normally the feedback (including mine) that we received was on the adverse side, which is true! bulky car with huge weight..felt like driving lori tanah!

such bulky car, need to spent off basic parts before u could hear the praaang sound. On stendet kilang, u will not hear it and the performance really disappointed.

jdm_jdm

Feb 24, 2009
Should be similar to local Accord CM5
Bro .. is not sama as Accord CM5, because CL7 is running EPS and the Accord CM5 is hydraulic pump one. I think maybe sama dgn local CIVIC 2.0 FD2. You think so?

aja

Dec 3, 2003
Bro .. is not sama as Accord CM5, because CL7 is running EPS and the Accord CM5 is hydraulic pump one. I think maybe sama dgn local CIVIC 2.0 FD2. You think so?
ic. thought CM5 ran on EPS as well.

anyway, have to call Honda to justify.