About Mirage turbo gearbox into Iswara

skytech

Feb 19, 2008
Who knoe about gearbox code , and also the ratio ??
i got a 4g61t mirage gearbox , rm1.1k , ok ma ?? cheap or expensive ? Just the gearbox it own .
Code is B00B0L JC7889
Any 1 know about the ratio and details ??

I want to fit into my iswara aerobck 4g91 . WIll it ok for function ???
The gearbox is 4wd , lock to 2wd already .

Pls advice ! tq .

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
the actual gearbox code should be W5M3xx-yyyy (x=numbers, y=alphabets) from that code only u can know the ratios n final drives.

if u wanna install with 4g91 which is currently running stock iswara manual gearbox, must change clutch pedal, clutch pumps(upper n lower), make custom driveshafts, and alter the gearbox mounting.

i dont think the ratios would match ur engine cos mirage turbo has got significantly lots more torque and the ratios are suitable for that amount of torque, which ur 4g91 doesnt have. u will feel "empty" when u accelerate but highway cruising would be good.

about price, i dunno whats the current market price but i bought mirage 4wd gearbox for rm200-300 a few years back...

what u actually need is mirage 2wd gearbox. its final drive is superb, ratio damn nice. the choice for saga/iswara drag racers no matter what engine they use...

skytech

Feb 19, 2008
UPDATE , The gearbox original is 2wd ,and not 4wd lock to 2wd . sori for wrong info .

so ,does it make different ??

skytech

Feb 19, 2008
so does it nice ??? now price all up liao . can any taiko update the latest price for a 1.6 gearbox , 4g92 na , mivec and mirage ?

g88

Jan 28, 2004
get the gearbox code and get master joe tell you more la..he is Saga/Iswara/Mirage expert !!

skytech

Feb 19, 2008
confirm ? 2wd is good ?

accually mirage turbo is all 4wd izit , some1 tell me if is 2wd mean confirm not a mirage turbo liao .

Now the price only for gearbox , how much agak agak for the pump clutch set and fee to install ??

skytech

Feb 19, 2008
Some1 say 1k for a mirage is abit expensive because mirage is very old d . if the gearbox got problem , can it be repair ?? How if this gearbox compare to 4g92 dohc na , and 4g93 dohc na ???

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
yeah 1k is expensive, plus it will be gearbox only. but it is extinct species. u have to pay extra cos demand more than supply.

ratios better than 1.6/1.8 4g9x gearbox. only mivec gearbox performs better than mirage 2wd gearbox.

gearbox-1k. clutch pump+pedal (if u can find)-rm300-400. custom driveshaft: rm700-800. new gearbox mounting rm80 for mmc. workmanship at least rm500 cos there will be modifications involved. some grinding n adjusting.

skytech

Feb 19, 2008
wah , so expensive !!!
clutch pump+pedal can use 4g9x series or not ?
I heard mirage gearbox , drift shaft just pnp with iswara, mayb need only abit mod . i duno it . so wish taiko taiko hear explain .

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
whoever said that mirage driveshaft is pnp, u better send to the guy's workshop. if the person doesnt own a workshop, he's bullshitting.

clutch pedal of course can use 4g9x but dont complain if the pedal senget or offset to the left...

skytech

Feb 19, 2008
whoever said that mirage driveshaft is pnp, u better send to the guy's workshop. if the person doesnt own a workshop, he's bullshitting.

clutch pedal of course can use 4g9x but dont complain if the pedal senget or offset to the left...
The seller not from chop shop , personal gearbox . i at jb and the seller from kl .
He say the condition is 8/10 . still not yet ask where the another 2 point go . but if a gearbox had spoil , can it be repair , since mirage is very old d . The gear inside can change from other series ??

So u confirm the pump and the pedal set can use other series like 4g9x 1 ??
Just depand on my pomen skill how he fix izit ?

My pomen say is very hard to convert . many place had to mod . :bawling:

I justnow ask a halfcut . a recon 4g92 rm1300 . for the complete pump and pedal plus rm800
Hisap darah !

khoyos

Nov 23, 2003
even from honda/toyota also can. depends on modification skills of ur mech and compatibility.

why go through all the trouble? just use the stock iswara gearbox la. thats what 90% of saga/iswara owners do when they plonk in 4g91...

skytech

Feb 19, 2008
even from honda/toyota also can. depends on modification skills of ur mech and compatibility.

why go through all the trouble? just use the stock iswara gearbox la. thats what 90% of saga/iswara owners do when they plonk in 4g91...
the original gearbox mix with 4g91 = got pick up , but no top speed .....

Guys, please help me to choose.

Satria Neo CPS (Manual) at RM57,313
Toyota Vios J (Auto) at RM69,825
Suzuki Swift (Auto) at 73,788.00

Difference in monthly installment is RM100 and Rm200

Please advice.