A Quick boost?

F1turbo

i was on ebay looking things for my car and i was wondering do "resistor chips"actually work? i dont want turbo on my 240sx because too expensive.. the chip only costs 15 american.. buy or no? http://zerotohundred.com/newforums/images/icons/icon5.gif

wat u mean by wanna boost up ur car then dun want turbo on ur 240sx..so ur car got turbo o not now??? blur.....

you have a 240sx here in Malaysia???? the KA24DE engine is only for USDM not other markets..... 180sx isn't it what your car is supposed to be? :rolleyes:

No i live in Vancouver canada.. so USDM KA24DE engine. no turbo.. what im saying is like theres a computer chip that will boost the car 5-20 hp. NOT a full ECU.. just a simple resistor chip and i was wondering if any of you guys heard about it... I DONT want to throw a turbo because its way too expensive. .The resistor chip cost s only fifteen american

holy shit from Van BC huh?? i just moved back to Malaysia from there in Dec 2003 lol... what part of Van? Burnaby?? sorry for all the unrelated questions. but i doubt anyone on this board would know what to do with a KA series engine as we the SR motors here :P

Richmond BC so van is close enough haha.. SR motors eh? *sigh engine swap WAY 2 much . meh i ll think of something thanks guys

the swap doesn't cost much over in Van or in Richmond (which i used to hang out at a lot ;] ). i think there is this place called PDM racing the import SR motors and such things into Van. Here is the site contact http://www.pdm-racing.com/contact/contact_new.html

check it out they go to a lot of auto-crosses and such. hope this helps cos if i remember right they get SR motors for something like 1500 CDN$ installation is a diff story though... :cool:

KA24DE is a very free to mod engine

Try to get more cold air intake

using haltech will make out ur car potential

KA24 (2.4) IS HOLDING QUITE A GOOD POWER FOR A na ENGINE

ka24de engine doesnt turbo well though... lots of people have custom kits but most dont survive :eek:

Really!?

^ i always thought that K engine is good for turbo.. i know CA engines are perfect but if K engine isnt good for turbo whats the quickest way to get it quicker? SUPER charger!?