4G93T Club

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
hey guys im new in gsr...just change my wira 1.6 to gsr....wanna change BOV but may i noe that u guys use wat to stuck into de intake hole that for de ori BOV return....?thx
u just use battery to close it....use the big type battery..

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
i tot batteries can explode when expose to heat?..

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
dunno about that....been using for a year on my 63t....din explode yet...

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
haha..i definitely dare not, would pay machine shop to fabricate 1 for me..

kienyee

Jun 22, 2011
how high r u boosting dat makes u think the stock oil pump unable to support?..
wanna boost til 1.2 n thats no place to fit de turbo cuz oil filter is blocking

---------- Post added at 11:46 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:44 PM ----------

u just use battery to close it....use the big type battery..
okae..i'll try it..thx alot

Adeen

Apr 28, 2006
haha..i definitely dare not, would pay machine shop to fabricate 1 for me..
hehe...now not using anymore since change to s/steel intake already....

kienyee :- don't forget to secure it properly....with clips

mfirdaus

Jun 14, 2011
hi all,
sorry for interrupting, really need help with my evo 7 GTA, 2 days ago when i cruising around shah alam, sudddenly my engine warning light appear. After around 15-20 minutes the light disappear. What could be the reason? Can i get my evo to be scan since the light already disappear? please help me sifus -sifus.:adore:

ehdrian

I Don't Care!
Dec 14, 2006
hi all,
sorry for interrupting, really need help with my evo 7 GTA, 2 days ago when i cruising around shah alam, sudddenly my engine warning light appear. After around 15-20 minutes the light disappear. What could be the reason? Can i get my evo to be scan since the light already disappear? please help me sifus -sifus.:adore:
bro i think there are many evo sifu at MLOC forum..

mfirdaus

Jun 14, 2011
thanks ehdrian, will try there also.

---------- Post added at 12:30 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:28 PM ----------

just notice this is 4G93T thread, not 4G63T thread.. aiya, my eye oredi alignment lari. Sorry guys!!!1

zedkov

Jul 31, 2006
Hi all sifu, is 4g93p driver side drive shaft same wit gsr? D short wan which is without hanger. Thx!

Wira3047

Feb 15, 2006
Hi all sifus, need you help..M using Gsr Rs,recent Mods...stainless steel piping,tial mvs,fuel regulator however j have overboost issues.Currently boost can go up to 1.5 bar...any idea what can cause this problem....Foreman says maybe the main outlet of the turbo is 2 small so they advise to pull directly from the intercooler piping to the wastegate..can that solve my problem....Please help sifus...thanks

wira3319

Feb 22, 2007
sorry for tumpang thread, anybody can help me with idling problem on my 4g93t? too much vibrate. for info, i already service the throotle body, check vacuum leak, but the engine still in vibrate when idle. has increased the timing still can't tackle the problem.:banghead: any idea we can share?

Regards

WAJA2003

hehe newbiw here

---------- Post added at 09:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:46 PM ----------

Hi all sifus, need you help..M using Gsr Rs,recent Mods...stainless steel piping,tial mvs,fuel regulator however j have overboost issues.Currently boost can go up to 1.5 bar...any idea what can cause this problem....Foreman says maybe the main outlet of the turbo is 2 small so they advise to pull directly from the intercooler piping to the wastegate..can that solve my problem....Please help sifus...thanks
u tial mvs using wat spring rate ooooo???? use those 1.0bar enuft lo...or try connect back u ori acuator

Wira3047

Feb 15, 2006
hehe newbiw here

---------- Post added at 09:55 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:46 PM ----------

u tial mvs using wat spring rate ooooo???? use those 1.0bar enuft lo...or try connect back u ori acuator
Bro using 0.9 spring rate....it is not the spring rate problem i guess...

WAJA2003

Bro using 0.9 spring rate....it is not the spring rate problem i guess...
no ecu managment control boost until 1.5BAR still smooth mehhhh,wont lag mehhh???
ori acuator hole lehh?? weld to jam jor?

---------- Post added at 04:37 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:21 PM ----------

bro using 0.9 spring rate....it is not the spring rate problem i guess...
u tial wastgate is ori or china geh?? china geh very easy pecah 1.....

View attachment 505779

just wanna ask what the name of this part..as the foreman claims that it has some problem.. i wish to do some research on this part..