4G93T Club

missing_nins

Mar 16, 2006
musang:still using td04(still got no enough money to change td05)...but already have fuel regulator,safc,vr4 rs i/c,steel i/c piping..injector still stock(gsr 390cc rite?),fuel pump stock..
n u said boosting more then 1.5bar needs more fuel..so if 1.3-1.5 only it is ok i up the fuel pressure only?just want to try up to 1.5bar only...

kuyeen:yeah..cant wait...want feel the high boost(but still do a research..scared to kaboom my engine)...yup,b4 this boost at 1.2bar with stock head gasket no problem...

axl_mikaelz

Oct 6, 2006
anyone interested in ic piping stainless steel for gsr and custom vr4 piping that comes together...evo injeector?????pls pm me.....wana let go fast...ex gsr kaki here haha.....can check with lazarus and jayd....

popofufu

Nov 14, 2005
my car seem ok when boosting 1.1bar.. but sometime got bom bom bom at exhaust there.. as sifu say need fuel pump..injector and at least SAFC....still saving very hard sia..haaaiii

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
gsr can go 1.1bar with standart everything... even thought with out fcd as if u still using oem boost controller..

crazy4honda

Aug 22, 2005
crazzy4honda never here from u so long.... happy la.... got new "gsr" at home wahahahahahahaha
haha,I just changed my work la,don't hav internet access.now oso access it ehsan dr starbuck.when tt lagi ni?

1.double clutching-I oso dunno.
2.I oso off the aircon as I don't like to drive with air con on,on it when in traffic jam n raining n u should off ac when rembat your car.
3.yeah I enjoy engine braking in every corner but not that brutal like in a race
4.I let the turbo timer off my engine

regarding to boost high with tdo4.heard that 1.2 is max for tdo4 bcoz its cannot give more power if u boost higher due to the size.if 1.5 oso the car will go like 1.2.don't worry bout the block.boleh tahan punye high boost.few my fren boost more than 1.5 but with o5 la.as long as its proper mod

missing_nins

Mar 16, 2006
i have question... why when my car reach at 1bar n above have letup2...like not enough fuel..fuel pump matters?

kuyeen

Aug 17, 2005
i have question... why when my car reach at 1bar n above have letup2...like not enough fuel..fuel pump matters?
yeah of coz not enough fuel...or maybe ur plug or cable plug..
standard fuel pump...afr meter reading ???

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
Welcome back!!!

crazy4honda.... tot buzy at home... yalah need to do TT.....
missing_nins. Welcome to the Kelab Jiwa Kacau. I got the answer to your problem and nightmare where u cant sleep at all... thinking.. what should i do next....

Okey the letup letup thing... Got the info when crazy4honda and NFS TT last few month.. me also new here... not sifu...

1. The letup letup are cause by this 3 key ingredients : either way.
a. You may have boost cut if u have not install FCD.
b. Your fuel pump or regulator setting.
c. Your Plug cable or Plug best use #7 NGK irridium or Denso read older post.

Your Nightmare:

You have done all no 1 thing...no letup letup alredy. 3month then you will...

2. Thinking of installing TD05 with VR4 injector and engine management to get higher boost...

3.Money...

4.If money not the problem u can smile nightmare ended.. but boost craving will never stop!.

5. Like me money problem. Boosting 1.3bar on TD04 lucky I have RS model so far so good. Then high boost syok but fuel also syok... Get a boost controller so high boost when required.. save fuel...

5.Then get into crazzy4honda car.. need waste gate... syok warght extra $$$ on fuel.

6. Then goes for banana, bigger brake as hp increase, bigger ic, stand alone management, RSM to go more than 180kmh, AVC-R, SAFC to show off. better seat as G force increase. Betul tak?? ask every one here all this thing is must have item for what, ask u self!!!

jacky_GSR

Nov 19, 2005
musang: u r right....hahahahaha! now i going for banana n wastegate...still tgh kumpul money....

jun_jun

Feb 12, 2007
hi all im new in this forum i also drive 4g93t i got something ask u all u all using what clutch???exedy clutch good for 4g93t?? thank........

popofufu

Nov 14, 2005
welcome jun jun and miss miss..hehehe..
bro musang.. what is boost cancer????
bro jacky... where are u goin to do ur banana & wastegate??

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
popofufu...
it is a term my mech use for ppl that cant stop thinking how i am going to increase the boost+horse power+speed and then start to upgrade......

jun_jun
I am using exedy racing clutch cover + exedy heavy duty plate.... as i am travelling alot... everybody here fore sure use exedy tiga kaki...

jun_jun

Feb 12, 2007
popofufu...
it is a term my mech use for ppl that cant stop thinking how i am going to increase the boost+horse power+speed and then start to upgrade......

jun_jun
I am using exedy racing clutch cover + exedy heavy duty plate.... as i am travelling alot... everybody here fore sure use exedy tiga kaki...
oic....but my friend ask me using evo3 clutch cover+triniti plate is it possible gsr can install evo 3 clutch cover????
and how about exedy twin plate can install for gsr or got other clutch can fit gsr???

kuyeen

Aug 17, 2005
oic....but my friend ask me using evo3 clutch cover+triniti plate is it possible gsr can install evo 3 clutch cover????
and how about exedy twin plate can install for gsr or got other clutch can fit gsr???
cannot use evo flywheel...diffrent..
exedy twin plate if hav 4 gsr 1.8 turbo can la...if its for evo1/2/3 cannot also...
use 3puck exedy is enough oredy..

can use gsr flywheel with trinity also good maa...clutch cover use original mmc coz trinity dont hav c/cover

kuyeen

Aug 17, 2005
bro musang...u used exedy racing clutch cover...its hard izzit???
soft or hard is not depends on ur clutch plate but ur clutch cover...
sory if im wrong...

jun_jun

Feb 12, 2007
cannot use evo flywheel...diffrent..
exedy twin plate if hav 4 gsr 1.8 turbo can la...if its for evo1/2/3 cannot also...
use 3puck exedy is enough oredy..

can use gsr flywheel with trinity also good maa...clutch cover use original mmc coz trinity dont hav c/cover
got little confuse that mean the evo3 clutch cover can not fit the gsr fly wheel?????

the gsr ori clutch is 8.5inch right??? is it can install 9inch clutch???

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
kuyeen..
Exedy clutch cover.. yes it is hard it help to prevent from slip as i use heavy duty plate only. still manged to handle 1.3bar boost.

GSR flywheel clutch is 9inch if i am not mistaken 8.5 are from 1.8Putra or Gti.

GSR flywheel has 7 screw hole and evo 6 screw hole.

jun_jun

Feb 12, 2007
thank bro for ur information........n what spark plug u all using ???me using denso ik 24 but one day my intercooling piping fall out become too more fuel later i install back,im driving at 3000 to 4500 rpm the engine like want shut off when reach about 4500rpm is ok so i check the plug the 4pc plug become black colour then i use kertas pasir to clean the plug fit back is still same problem...not i use the normal plug .........the normal plug is it good for the gsr???

musang

Sep 12, 2005
Nilai&Bangi
jun_jun.
So still Online any plug that suit GSR will do but then if Upgrade need to change plug le.. read other posting. curently using NGK Irway7. #7.

Hi there,

Lately a friend of mine teaches me how to clean those hard to reach and hard to clean dirt on your engine block using a cheap and effective way -- Carburetor Cleaner

ATTENTION BEFORE START USING -- this Carburetor Cleaner (CC) is corrosive to plastic, paint and your hand, so cover things that should be covered and wear a gardening glove. Wash your hand with clear water to avoid itchiness.

Just put a cloth surrounding the area of dirt, spray the...