4g92 + 4g93T

eze191

Sep 13, 2005
ANyone can help me regarding this:

1) I plan to go turbo, assuming i can get my hands on a 1/2 cut GSR but not intending to lump the whole engine in. I need not register if i convert this way right?

2) Currently running 4g92p. Can my engine block withstand the Gsr's head? if yes/no what should be done / further mods.

Or this has been discussed before??? Can anyone reroute me to the thread?

Appreciate any help.

Maxx

Feb 17, 2005
PD-Putrajaya-KL
my bro. thought of using this method..
use all gsr but 92 block.. but after reading/research/discuss with foreman, lastly dump all the gsr engine inside...:nurse:

no need to pening2 rojak here n there n more reliable..
less problem n no need to spend big money if problem arise..:smokin:

eze191

Sep 13, 2005
Point taken.

Actually my bro also lumped the whole engine in his putra, but i thought it would be easier (not!) to rojak..

Maxx, thanks for the reply.. Anyone else care to share their opinion with me?:hmmmm:

nakamichi

4G92 Block + 4G93t Head, conrod 4G92, piston 4G93t, 4G93t ECU managed by SAFC2 or E-Manage, Fuel regulator needed, intercooler piping can use back, eksoz piping need to upgrade... that should be it.

Cheers

nakamichi

With proper setting for E-Manage and bigger Intercoolers should be 190hp above.

Becarefull of block heat issue as the 4G92 block doesn't have oil cooling features.

Cheers

eze191

Sep 13, 2005
Cool pics... Thanks for the info. It really gave me an insight on what needs to be done..:beer:

cyborg8071

Sep 7, 2004
bro nakamichi wat abt the wiring n ecu..?

still using sohc wiring..or upgrade wiring..?

piston 82mm hi compression frm wat 4g9x model?

tq

nakamichi

If use SOHC head n ECU then Emanage will do the job... else if change to DOHC, then need DOHC wiring and DOHC ECU + Emanage...

81mm low compression piston... 4G93 or 4G93t is lower... or supercharger piston... lowest is 4G93t... or adjust wt metal gasket...

Sifu,:adore:

Is Double Spot Welding n stitching good for daily drive?

can JPJ shows green flag for this because i wan to transplant engine, welds n straight bring to inspection. will i face any problems:mad::hmmmm::mad::hmmmm:?