4G91 Gang..

alvin24

wah... 61T FC got so good wan meh? i didn't know... how many horses u pushing?

skylee834

Feb 8, 2008
wah,bro Alvin,ur 61T really good FC !!!
mine 4G91 even bad FC than urs!!
Really wish to noe how much u spend...
count it for us unless u get special price..
hehe...

roba_guy

Feb 20, 2009
after an engine conversion is done....do i need to make any special tuning? or juz plug n play

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
hey guys,been awhile since i last posted..hahaha..not much new stuff doing ..
Just wana ask,any of u using lighten crank pulley?? is it a mod worth considering?? thinking of Mythology...

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
I don't think MSD have distributor cap for Mazda B6, all Honda and American car. Isn't it B6 distributor using external coil? If using internal U can modified it to use external coil, the setup also inside MSD manual.

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
yes that's my engine.. As my mech told me my engine use Mazda B5 distributor.

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
I use external electric fuel pump for carburetor made by Mitsubishi Electric. Sufficient to supply my twin DCOE40. U're using DHLA eh? What size? Twin?

Oh ya, as mentioned earlier u're looking for MSD dist cap. What is ur plan with MSD actually? Mind sharing.

I've plan with MSD aswell. Planning to have MSD 6AL to couple it with current Accell Coil I use.

xtremeboost

Jan 25, 2010
yup twin dhla40....im using ori ac pump now...haha..not enough fuel..i plan want to use facet elec. pump...

the msd cap...my plan want to use msd coil,that the square big one..but i worried the cap can be melt or something..:biggrin: hehe..what do u think?now i just try the jasma pc 91 coil..quite okla but the sound of flame can hear from inside car...when stuck in traffikla...n open window.....

can u take ur engine pic in the centre...just want to see...if u dont mind..hehe

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
U might want to read this first, it is about fuel pump for weber/dellorto

Top-End Performance 818 764-1901

Yeah I don't mind at all, good to have U here, otherwise I'm the only one that use carb in here, all alone heheheh :biggrin:

Here it is, my engine, this when I use stock Bosch Coil

Then I upgrade this coil, similar specs with MSD Blaster 2 Coil

About the dist cap, I think it can withstand the MSD Coil output.

azrin95

Jul 11, 2008
Hai all...i just went for dyno my engine....

Without servicing and anything just went like that....my front rim has bent...

My result is 78.2hp, tork 7.9 and AFR, above 12...(banjir)...for 4G91 oversize piston.....my pren 4G91 standard got 88.0hp....differ 10 hp than mine

Mind to share...what factor can affect to the horsepower.....

My ride ride wira 1.6.
When i drive through the uneven road.
it has the sound like hitting on the car 'king kong king kong', don have the squeaky sound.
Can any one tell me whats is causing the sound?
and also the cost to repair it. thanks.:adore:

tried other wira, not prob. ONLY mine.