4G91 Gang..

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
Seems everybody is missing already.Either upgrade, or it is as far as we can go on this engine.. 91..hahahaha...
Even now im thinking of switching, the itch for power...1.8NA..or sell of my car, and find another with a power heart.. But the fuel consumption of my 91 is making me really happy..
rm20 RON97 can get me around 100km.... which is believe is quite reasonable...

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
hey Joe, hows the up grade of your skunk intake?
mutan, what pump did you change? Higher capacity or the the same...Wonder if there will be any different if the pump is upgraded..Stock internals...

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
i feel the top end power is much increase but i cannot give u any proof since i havent dyno the car after upgrade to skunk2 intake :P

ACQ2305

May 25, 2007
HeadHunters
same here. Yet to hav dyno since i hav installed tat honda intake. Hope it brings me into the 3 digit whp range..huhuhu... But there is a definite increase...esp the pull, torque...

alvin24

wuish... so long never login here... hahahaha. The other day I met up with another fellow 4g91, Mitec-i. A lot of catching up... since so long haven't met up with any fellow 4G91ers. =D

joe_mirage

May 7, 2006
rotationperminute.blogspot.com
for 91.. the ngk cable should be around rm380.same cable like 93 dohc. plugs go for ngk iridium.

LeBronJames

Nov 14, 2011
My personal oppinion. Use back original less hassle and more stable. I used before 2 other brands but not NGK (however from branded shop and the price is above RM200). However the cable is not lasting. Maybe I am unlucky. Longest is 1 year 2 months then the cable shock or the rubber start to break. If you ask me in terms of performance, I felt the pickup improve, yes here is a different that I can feel after I invested around RM450(Plug cable - RM250 + NGK plug - RM200). Wanted to try NGK power cable (blue model R-09 i guess) but too expensive around RM400 without warranty, some a lot fake on out there.

---------- Post added at 03:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:28 AM ----------

To 4G91 ownners,

Want to ask your sincere oppinion. Original 4G91 transplant into Wira / Satria with the below standard upgrade:
1.) 1.8" exhaust piping + 4-2-1 extractor branded + branded muffler
2.) 15" rims
3.) open port air filter with cool air intake + heat shield

Can this car stand a change to win or close match with "STOCK" latest Honda City I-Vtec and Vios G specs interms of pickup and topspeed? Can you guys rate who will get 1st, 2nd and 3rd? Thank you for your time.

calvin9683

Jul 5, 2004
honda city i not sure... but if vios confirm no prob... can hit 180kmh without prob....
last time i tried chasing neo oso, no sweat.. heehee

Hello everyone.

I'm using 205/40/17 now. I'd like to change to bigger tires because the ride is kinda harsh now. I'm hoping for 215/45/17. One is problem is that bigger tires will hit my absorbers. I asked some tire shops and they said 205/40 is the biggest i can go. They even said wheel spacers are not so good. I'm driving an oldschool Mazda EC, it's a 2 door chassis based on Mazda BG. So the suspension system is exactly the same but not sure about the offset. The original rims had a...