4g15(Wira) covert 4g18 stroker kit

Just met up with the legendary blue Wira A/B owner just now to talk about old times. 1.7L stroke with campro crankshaft and waja pistons, opposite of whatever it was I have been raving on. 3 years and dozens of times on track and no problem. Maybe I was too harsh to condemn the campro crank. And the fella actually got 2:50 on sepang in that car.. fuh.

issuzark

Sep 4, 2014
Just met up with the legendary blue Wira A/B owner just now to talk about old times. 1.7L stroke with campro crankshaft and waja pistons, opposite of whatever it was I have been raving on. 3 years and dozens of times on track and no problem. Maybe I was too harsh to condemn the campro crank. And the fella actually got 2:50 on sepang in that car.. fuh.
Shit that car is damn fast. How's the reliability of that car though?

Hadi17

Dec 13, 2010
Johor
How did he get 1.7 stroke ??

and there are reliability issues if we do so rite as what stated on both sites so i guess better stick with the 4g18 pistons or how about upgrading it to higher compression pistons :thrasher:
bigger pistons, thinner walls.....heh! heh!:biggrin:

longer stroke = more cc
bigger pistons = more cc
put both together = a lot of extra cc

So it's about 1680cc which is approximately 1.7L la. Why cannot? My issue with the campro crank is that it's too skinny. I have no faith in that crank. Compare it with the 4G18 one, it's super thick in comparison. And personally I'd redo the liner and balance the engine. Longer revs, higher revs, more torque, ok mah

longer stroke = more cc
bigger pistons = more cc
put both together = a lot of extra cc

So it's about 1680cc which is approximately 1.7L la. Why cannot? My issue with the campro crank is that it's too skinny. I have no faith in that crank. Compare it with the 4G18 one, it's super thick in comparison. And personally I'd redo the liner and balance the engine. Longer revs, higher revs, more torque, ok mah
Like you always say, no replacement for displacement.......hahhahhahahaha:driver:

Hell yeah. Now that I drive a 2.0L, 1.5L just won't do it for me anymore... :biggrin:
Same here lah! Been on 2.0L turbo some more, when tried the 1.6L Tiggo, no way, must take the 2.0L one....hahhahahha:rofl: