4g15 optional TB

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
Sifus would like to know if there is any TB that can replace stock 4g15 TB?

For example, heard that v6 TB can fit into most of the 4g9X series, any idea?

4G15turbo

Nov 14, 2008
My car (4G15) using perdana TB... just plug and play... got little bit different...

4G15turbo

Nov 14, 2008
if siemens ecu sure cannot...its socket different... cannot ngam... i already use perdana TB almost 1 year... so far no problem at all....

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
thx bro, mine should be mitsubishi, by the way any way to verify my ecu

I found out when i change my crank pulley, the seller told me mine is the mitsubishi version, dunno how to verify..any sifu wanna help?

I mean anyway determine it?

4g15turbo, difference in low torque?what about fuel consumption wise?

4G15turbo

Nov 14, 2008
the easier way to verified mitsubishi or not... look at distributer... if can adjust one that mean mitsubishi...if cannot that mean siemens one... usually siemens model start at 2001 production... anybody correct me if i'm wrong..

about lower torque little bit improve than standard TB... fuel consumption.... nothing different with standard TB... if not mistaken... my pomen advise not to put this TB on 4G13p... enjin semput lower torque...

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
okay...mine is manufactured in 2000, hmm...not very sure lar...any one else can verify it?

Thanks anyway

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
hmm...nope....but well asked sifu khguan, he told me couple of things to look out (thanks Khguan for the information, was very very helpful for noob like me!)

Quote Khguan:

hi,

year 2000 confirm MMC ecu..

things to look for for comparison:
1. crank pulley with gear is SVDO
2. airfilter rampipe with sensor is SVDO
3. TB with bulky black casing n small inlet is SVDO
4. intake manifold a sensor on top is SVDO
5. distributor with square casing is SVDO

just spot any of those u'll know already.

Bump: actually does MMC ECU learn your driving pattern?will it self learn?

ettm_14

Jul 30, 2006
oooh.....ic....thx bro, got many things to learn from all of you all here..hehe...

Hi all,

Please help me decide between 2009 Mercedes c200k and Lexus IS250. Both unreg, recon.

Mercedes has more brand power in Malaysia ( people think its more prestigious)
Road tax is cheaper
Better fuel consumption
Relatively better resale value
Low reliability for a4 yrs old car
Bland interior

Lexus
More reliable
Smooth V6
High fuel consumption
Excellent interior
Great features
Reliability

Price is almost the same and rear leg room isnt a big issue for me...