4AGZE Issues

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
Hi guys

Any 4AGZE sifus here? I have a few questions.

I recently setup SC14 in my 4AGZE AE101 MAP engine. Problem is;

When i go full throttle on 3rd n 4th gear at 5-6k rpm, my car chokes or jerks. 1st n 2nd no problem. I only change gears at 6.5k. If i rev slowly to 80-90%, i dont get that problem. Has it got something to do with fuel? or air flow?

I had my ABV removed and sealed. Any problem there? Ive just changed to 440cc injectors hoping it would solve the problem, but it didnt. Im not using e-manage, only stock ECU. I might try e-manage later. I set my AFR to 5 pound, still no luck. FYI, my AFR is Sard (not-so-original). Any problem there?

Im still using stock TMIC, but i guess thats not a problem. My boost is 1.2bar at the moment. cant boost high because of the choke.

I have changed to Supra knock sensor. Still no luck.

And also when the engine is not warmed up, it will lean when going past 5800rpm. But few revs after that is ok. What caused this?

Thanks to those who replies....

:adore:

izrail77

Jun 14, 2006
sounds like fuel mapping from standard setting not right.
e-manage should help...
proper tuning is the key.

AM
BPZET

miriguy

Jun 29, 2008
tuned with e-manage many times. fuel running rich all the time. are u running emanage?

hello pals,

I stay in BM . I wish to modidy my air filter ( drop -in ) and exhaust system ( extractor to muffler ).

But, can somebody recommend me which shop is good and reliable in Penang, Prai, BM, Kulim or Butterworth ??

My budget is a around RM 1000.

Just need to know which SHOP.

Thanx

voon