4-2-1 Extractor for pickup or top speed?

evo5229

Jul 11, 2005
KL/Kedah/Penang
taqu said:
I did a dyno after installing Powerzone extractor a long time ago (everything else including exhaust is stock), I got : Max power = 54.3hp/5560RPM Max torque = 82.4Nm/4250RPM. This figure is on-wheel. Notice that at 5560RPM, the engine has 84% of max torque. So u can guess that with the extractor, the engine is strong within roughly 3600RPM-5200RPM range. I lost the original chart so cannot say this is 100% true, but that's my 0.2cent conclusion on Powerzone extractor.

ic.....so...where u do your dyno? your engine is 1.3?? or 1.0??....y hust 54.3hp??? ohkay....where u fix the powerzone???

taqu

Dec 17, 2004
ic.....so...where u do your dyno? your engine is 1.3?? or 1.0??....y hust 54.3hp??? ohkay....where u fix the powerzone???
1. Dyno done in N1
2. It's 1.3 Proton engine
3. 54.3hp is on-wheel, not on-engine, if u wanna rough figure on-engine, it's about 71.4hp. And the engine is not new, it's already 140,000km when I installed the extractor.
4. I bought the extractor from Powerzone themselves and got it installed in an exhaust shop nearby.

ady

Nov 9, 2005
hai guy's maybe im new here but what im try to said about the extractor anyway cap ayam or what ever we really need a right caculation for the extractor.
anyway im using proton wira 1.5 but the performent really good. saya amat berpuasa hati ngan my performents
so apa2 extractor u must have a right tabung tengah, im using cap ayam but custom make for wira 1.5 and tabung tengah from hot bit's (original made in australia) and last sekali saya pakai muffler 5 zinger...
anyway my car untuk mencecah 180km sangat mudah...
cause how i running the pipe.... if u all pipih pickup of cause the top kurang n kalau pilih top n the pickup kurang sikit.
anyway i really want to know about 4x1 extractor.....
so guy's plz let me know okay....
anyway i really enjoy to know u all

~~~ ADY ~~~

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
4-2-1 will be mostly most suitable for street use...no matter manual or auto...
mostly onli vtec/mivec/20v use 4-1 coz of their engine high rev...4-1 is for high rev...

not any xtractor can be thermo wrap....those wit very thin piping like powerzones' and hot bits...the heat trap inside due to the thermo wrap will cause the piping to crack...
or sumtimes at the welding part

LemonRuski

Jun 16, 2005
Yong_5290,

so based on your comments above, you do not recommend thermo wrapping if someone buys either a powerzone or hotbits extractor..rite?

why thermo wrap?
what does the wrap do?

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
thermo wrap is like sumkind of cloth wrap round the xtrator to keep the enigne bay cool...coz the xtractor is very hot...so means ur enigne bay will also be hot...
will will decrease the engine efficiency coz the cooler air is much denser...
tats is y at nite after u start u car n move u will feel the car feels kind of light n powerful...but after a while when the engine heats up then back to normal edi...

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
better dun...but when u install the powerzone o hot bits xtractor...
ask those welders to make a tapak to hold ur stock heat shield of ur original xtractor..
(those wit the words hot o do not touch 1)

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
i think no need all these thermal wrap la.. some things must do, some things dun have to do until so extreme wan...

anyway .. anybody did their 4-2-1 extractor at Lai Exhaust shop before..? good ar? any comments? i heard there quite expensive.. but the welding very good? :smile:

Yong_5290

Nov 4, 2004
Klang
hotmail.com
knn...i just got choped at lai xhaust...farker charge me rm 100 just to install a muffler

nitrus

Nov 14, 2005
wah yong... serious mou?

u think worth it or not... just now he quote me for ..

4-2-1 extractor = RM200+
Bullet = Rm180

... he say total 400 liddet..

how? he say their bullet very bagus wor... say very silent...

:hmmmm:

tko73

Aug 15, 2005
LemonRuski said:
which would be more suitable to an A/T car?

41 or 421 ?
For me, I've used both 4-1 and 4-2-1 before. I can feel 4-1 is more powerful for my car (auto). The last time when I installed the HotBits 4-2-1 extractor, there was some funny "shoshhhh" sound, cannot find whats the problem. Also, cannot feel the difference from using original extractor.

I would like to ask all ZTH members, has anyone ever experienced the explosive force of inflating SRS Airbags and would it be alright to share your experienced? :nurse:

The reason I am asking this is to understand further how the human body reacts when opposing energy forces are encountered in an event of a frontal collision. Thank you very much for your kind understanding. :itsme: