2 way or 3 way 6"X9" speaker~!~!~!

sky_lor

Jan 9, 2005
hi...it's me again...just feel like wanna change my current 3 way speaker...found out the current using one produce very noisy sound...and spoil my setup...haha...so is it posible to get a better 6"X9" speaker with below RM250?haha...and 2 way better or 3 way better?can explain about it...i am just a noob...thanks thanks...peace~!~!~!

kiran84

Feb 1, 2005
dunno
i selling 6*9 mohowk red......................damn good bass and mid.................

still new ,.....3 month old only.............rm250

edwinlcw

Mar 7, 2005
Can i know what's the different between 2 way and 3 way 6x9 speaker??
I saw a pioneer 5 way 6x9 speaker... what's the different??
And do it need amp to power it???

The stock speaker that come with proton wira is 2 way or 3 way??

I am a noob in ICE..

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Originally posted by ataris@Mar 22 2005, 20:23
i would also like to know whats the diff between 2,3,4 ways speakers. thanx.
[snapback]831505[/snapback]​
I am a newbie too, but just wanna give some info.

3 way 6X9 actually have 3 speaker unit built into 1. Not necessarily 6 X 9 only. Those round ones also share the same concept (they are called coaxial). If you noticed, there are actually 3 speakers. 1 for high frequency (tweeter), 1 for mid (midrange) and 1 for low frequency (woofer).

For 2 way, some have woofer and tweeter, and some might have mid and tweeter.
For more than 3 way, I am not really sure, but I think the idea is the same. Meaning 4 in 1 and 5 in 1. How they separate the frequency to the separate speakers? That's another story :)

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Originally posted by edwinlcw@Mar 18 2005, 16:06
Can i know what's the different between 2 way and 3 way 6x9 speaker??
I saw a pioneer 5 way 6x9 speaker... what's the different??
And do it need amp to power it???

The stock speaker that come with proton wira is 2 way or 3 way??

I am a noob in ICE..

[snapback]822025[/snapback]​
I'm a noob too :P
Can you just remove the speaker from the speaker board? Then can see how many speakers are they actually. But I think they will most probably be 2 way.

Hello I'm from neighbor country Indonesia. I got the 6a13tt engine with the auto trans from malaysia. I am trying to find the FTO manual transmission to mate with the engine. But it's kind hard to find it here.

Just wondering if someone has ever locked the 6a13tt auto trans AWD and run it as the auto FWD?Can this be done?

rgds