WTA: Owning a Evo VIII

• See what others are reading now! Try Forums > Current Activity
  • Search function more powerful with google results! Try Search

Mitevo7

1,000 RPM
Jan 14, 2008
That sounds like a quite a good job. I'm a fan of Subaru and since I am majoring in English language, it looks like something that I can consider in future. Now at least I have something to consider and think about. Thanks for sharing. By the way, what are you currently doing for a living?
Hi there ! The job is actually very exciting. One of the job description is to manage the "Subaru 4WD challenge" around Malaysia. There was one at One Utama last Sunday, the Subaru guys literally let a young man to drive the XV up on the slope. It was very thrilling to watch.

Now i am working as a product trainer/marketeer/business development at an IT company. Recently i've just offered to another company, now in the midst of negotiating of salary, hope it can get better.

Mitevo7

1,000 RPM
Jan 14, 2008
Lot of things happen at the same time :rofl:
In the end the major thing was a spun bearing :thefinger:
Sounds really serious, but hope the pistons didn't slap on the engine head. Is the block itself still ok?

One fact i heard, people boosted their N/A engine usually end up blowing up their motor. Apparently turbo boost surge can happen. That is why until now i refused to turbocharge my 4B11 N/A eventhough Speedworks offer a turbokit. The 4B11 N/A compression ratio is kinda high for boosting. The maximum boost pressure it can tolerate is only 0.5 bar. More than that may results to blown motor and worse, blown CVT gearbox.

Last edited:

Shinjite

500 RPM
Feb 27, 2006
Klang
Sounds really serious, but hope the pistons didn't slap on the engine head. Is the block itself still ok?