wta:fuel filter

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
When I had my cam upgraded 2 weeks ago, I asked Ah Wah. He said he fixed a lot fo Airtreks and very very rare that he changes the fuel filter. I asked him how much and he can't confirm the price as well... he said usually, no one changes it.

Good question though but I can share my experience. Last time I changed mine in my Toyota AE111, it cost RM130++. It's made of metal body and not those Proton plastic transparent type. So I guess, Airtrek's isn't cheap as well.

kaninbu

Dec 2, 2008
juz found out it cost rm190.din know is so expensive.nex time better dun ask...

stutzedward

May 27, 2009
yup... it isn't cheap. Rm130 for AE111 was the price 10 years ago.. so now will be more expensive.

chubster

Aug 14, 2012
New Zealand
About $230nzd so bout 400rm. If u need one i would seriously consider a inline setup. Its a pain in the ass to chage and inline is cheaper in the long run

chubster

Aug 14, 2012
New Zealand
Yea only just found this last nite. Yea its going good, got a stack of bits ready to go in, new thick walled t3 manifold, new garret t3 45 trim turbo, new 2.5" - 3" stainless down pipe, 44mm vband wastegate, new oil lines. Need to get fmic and bigger injectors then im ready to go

stamen

Jul 20, 2012
Wellington, NZ
damn... seems that i'm working in the wrong line... always broke... ordered intercooler pipe and i'm just messing around with the rom; shift map and open loop transition.

chubster

Aug 14, 2012
New Zealand
Picked up the extractors, turb and downpipe for $500 brand new. Couldent turn that down. Put some 18" rims on in the weekend aswell

Hi im driving a 4g15t so i was thing swap the 4g15 head with the 4g92 mivec head. Is it possible? I search from the forum earlier some ppl say cant but need to mod, but they didnt say need to mod what to get the mivec head to fit to the 4g15 block. Oh by the way, my 4g15t was sharing the same head gasket with waja 4g18p.