RON95 : Feedbacks

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
wow the sentence u say like my boss ler, is for ur own good :rofl::rofl:
ur pass to be boss :adore::adore:

" but we must always remember, we do all this is for the whole Malaysian's own good. "

pricisely :shakehands::beer::tee::rock::ridinghorse::y:
:proud:Thanks bro... atleast i better than 1-Malaysial....:proud:

BLaCkHoWLiNG

'(^^)|Most Awesome Member
www.autojunctions.com
Ok, here's my colleague's feedback. He's not a motorhead but he's a very 'cent' sensible person...

Car: 2001 Proton Wira 1.5 (automatic)

RON97 : Mileage - 530km for full tank

RON95: Mileage ....... 420km!

Added Comments:
- Car feels like crap, sluggish and unwilling
- At first engine no pinging but when carry passengers, ping / knock like mad...

Verdit:
- went back to Ron97

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
tested BHP Ron95...

actually this petrol is better then shell ROn95...

going to shift from shell to BHP....

any user for this BHP Ron95 user here?

XTEC

Dec 2, 2007
i'm using BHP now, errr engine very rough ler. but still continue using boh pian bo rui :banghead:
i notice that my fuel milage also drop, nah beh.

EvolutionZ

Aug 3, 2007
cheaper using ron95 but really really feel like carrying full load when driving alone...

93na

Mar 9, 2009
been using ron 95!!!!! not so impress la!!! when out station!!! notice that it finish faster even when i am just crusing!!!! prefer petronas fuel!!!! and yes it feel very draggy!!!! was doin bout 120 t0 140 on a camry 2.4!!!!! full tank at amp area had to refuel when nearing penang bridge!!! there waas 4 of us!!!!!! not alone!!!! ha ha ha!!!!

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
been using ron 95!!!!! not so impress la!!! when out station!!! notice that it finish faster even when i am just crusing!!!! prefer petronas fuel!!!! and yes it feel very draggy!!!! was doin bout 120 t0 140 on a camry 2.4!!!!! full tank at amp area had to refuel when nearing penang bridge!!! there waas 4 of us!!!!!! not alone!!!! ha ha ha!!!!
I thought all petronas only supply ron95?

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
i'm using BHP now, errr engine very rough ler. but still continue using boh pian bo rui :banghead:
i notice that my fuel milage also drop, nah beh.
Yup agree that eventhough BHP ron95 is better it's still crappy.heh.
for me...my car feel more responsive when i put BHP compare to Shell...finger cross...:smokin:

kelisa6009

Nov 20, 2003
Penang Kia
Good good can save some money.why the need to pay for something more right?

actually i should save more with RM1.75 per liter...on that stupid Bugger increase the price last minutes...:bawling::banghead:

turbolover

Nov 17, 2005
Hmmm it was annouced a few months ago about the price increase with ron95.the period where u r getting rm1.75 per litre is to let u feel the fuel first then belasah u kaw kaw.

simon

Mar 31, 2005
well my car is wira 1.5 yr 04 model...in terms of power i really dnt feel any diff using ron95..my engine is stock...but been using petronas vry long & decided to test out shell's ron 95...i have to say the petronas ron95/97 gives me better mileage....i drive to and fro work 120km evryday...so same route same driving methods/speed...i tested 2 - 3 times....petronas ron97 & 95 RM30 gave me average abt 190-205km.....when tried shell it was around 160 - 180km only.....this isn't psychological but real testing done throughout last week....my odometer is working so shd be correct ....

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
RON97 took me 600km a tank full of 40 litres
Wahhhh !! dats bloody good wei !

City driving with occasional rempit here and there..ill get maxxxx 420km a full tank of 40 litres

PocketRocket

'(00) Mod'er
Nov 28, 2004
Up Yours
i often downshift to pick up speeds too...

but i have a trick, don't let the car idle too long or idle when the ac is on.
and im used to driving with the window down by an inch on both sides on highways, driving in the mornings and nights only...i guess its a fuel saving trick... :biggrin:

AD_EG

Apr 5, 2009
i often downshift to pick up speeds too...

but i have a trick, don't let the car idle too long or idle when the ac is on.
and im used to driving with the window down by an inch on both sides on highways, driving in the mornings and nights only...i guess its a fuel saving trick... :biggrin:
still damn chun sial. you never rev pass 2.5k is it? haihss...i read somewhere,that if your car is not going to idle more then 1 minute(i cant remember exactly),dont switch off the engine,cause you will end up consuming more petrol trying to crank the car instead of idling.Something like dat la

This was done by Autodetailer in PJ recently. Notice the not-so-lovely stock paintjob, and nicks and scratches.

Was pretty much blown away when I collected the car. Meticulously done. The car was stripped and polished. And the engine bay looks absolutely fab. Yums! Car looks so new, except for those stupid stone chips and deep scratches (from people who don't know how to open doors, buggers).

They flattened and finished the stock clear to achieve a mirror-finish with extreme DOI...