Beware Of Fake "Made In Japan" Sport Rim !!!

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
yo bro how can u tell its fake?
picture tell a thousand words......:biggrin:
advanGOLD_3.JPG thanks to akid35 for the pic.
mugma : fake.

My tip to avoid buying a fake wheels is to get a hard to get offset rims. I am using Kosei P1 Racing with +27 offset. I know they have imitation for it but i dun think they can follow the offset specification :biggrin:
they can do any offset that u want.the problem is the selling point.the most
popular offset is +38 - +42 cos it can be install mostly on any car.

mugma

Oct 30, 2008
mine is 15inch. so need to compare with 15inch original yokohama advan rg 1998 model one laa. does anyone ever saw ori 15 inch one aa? from www.yokohamatire.jp these model already not in their list. in term of legality, by "made in japan" stamp suppose what if its fake? btw this rim offset is +38mm and the weight is around 4.8kg. i guest its fake since the price is cheap, slightly higher than taiwans 15 rim. just need some prove whether we can check thru serial number or else.

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
mine is 15inch. so need to compare with 15inch original yokohama advan rg 1998 model one laa. does anyone ever saw ori 15 inch one aa? from ƒˆƒRƒnƒ}ƒ^ƒCƒ„ [YOKOHAMA TIRE] these model already not in their list. in term of legality, by "made in japan" stamp suppose what if its fake? btw this rim offset is +38mm and the weight is around 4.8kg. i guest its fake since the price is cheap, slightly higher than taiwans 15 rim. just need some prove whether we can check thru serial number or else.
i saw it before.a friend of mine using it on his ek.but he sold the wheel already.no need to compare
with the same size la bro since the back portion is identical on all sizes.btw,ur wheel weight is
4.8kg ar?that can be consider light liow.

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
wah 4.8kg is light for cast wheels why dont consider buying Enkei RP-F1 even lighter only at 4.4kg...

Kent_Goh

Jun 30, 2008
www.xd-auto.com
CE28 never outdated, advanti wheel still can say for cheaper market...
which part of kepong bak kut teh famous?
Kah Kah Bat Kut Teh Famous, which opposide carefour and happy court.

ongteckweng

Jul 15, 2004
Kah Kah Bat Kut Teh Famous, which opposide carefour and happy court.
now got new BKT shop along the new Public Bank row...king of BKT from Klang...very nice...much much better than Ka Ka BKT

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:41 PM ----------

mine is 15inch. so need to compare with 15inch original yokohama advan rg 1998 model one laa. does anyone ever saw ori 15 inch one aa? from ƒˆƒRƒnƒ}ƒ^ƒCƒ„ [YOKOHAMA TIRE] these model already not in their list. in term of legality, by "made in japan" stamp suppose what if its fake? btw this rim offset is +38mm and the weight is around 4.8kg. i guest its fake since the price is cheap, slightly higher than taiwans 15 rim. just need some prove whether we can check thru serial number or else.
bro, the pics u posted is the fake RG for sure...chk out the pic posted by GT Auto...thats d real RG...btw, Advan RG no longer in production for ages so its impossible to find new rims apart from used/chop shop sets

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
now got new BKT shop along the new Public Bank row...king of BKT from Klang...very nice...much much better than Ka Ka BKT

---------- Post added at 10:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:41 PM ----------

bro, the pics u posted is the fake RG for sure...chk out the pic posted by GT Auto...thats d real RG...btw, Advan RG no longer in production for ages so its impossible to find new rims apart from used/chop shop sets
i went to that klang bkt 3 time already.never had a chance to try it.everybody said it was fabulous.the
problem is it always finish when i reach their place.....:banghead:.next time need to ask them to cook
extra liow lar....

yup,it was replace with rg2.it stop production somewhere between 01'-02'.

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
wah 4.8kg is light for cast wheels why dont consider buying Enkei RP-F1 even lighter only at 4.4kg...
RPF1 4.4kg.>?? wat offset..???
<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
offset 41
so is it 15x6.5, 4x100 +41..??

<input id="gwProxy" type="hidden"><!--Session data--><input onclick="jsCall();" id="jsProxy" type="hidden">

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
yes 15x7, 4x100 +41

you can check at Enkei web page
so light... lighter than my SSR... :banghead::banghead::banghead:

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
so light... lighter than my SSR... :banghead::banghead::banghead:
haha ... not all SSR is light weight:thefinger::thefinger:
mine can say light ohhh 3.9kg

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
U thought ur SSR is the lightest meh???:thefinger:
tiu... u ma know wat... try +33 or +31 loo...:rofl::rofl:

Wanggot

May 22, 2006
Jay Bee

Hi guys! Would appreciate if u could suggest where to get this type of meter holder? specifically single or double pod n if can 60mm.....

looks like this....

http://i9.photobucket.com/albums/a57/SA6YEuro/meterpod.jpg

more suggestions the better.... i know eneos n gc is sellin them.... cheap2 ok la.... no need full carbon fiber or else the holder/pod will b more expensive than the meter!!! hahaha

thanx......