Exterior and Body

Wira Bonet Absorber

nickoholic

Sep 16, 2004
KL>Pandan Indah
Originally posted by GSR5559@Jan 11 2005, 01:25
actually it is easy to check whether ur clutch worn out or not..
go to a slope not 90 degree le, jus a normal slope will do that will make ur car go backwards..

stop the car, engage 5th gear, den do a full throttle, and lift the clutch, if engine died den it is still fine, if engine dun die and can go high rev, den it is time to look for.........................HMS (exedy) ... hehhe..
good lck
don't dare try la..
sure can work?
so far i haven't tried ful trottle b4..

lift clutch fully or slowly?

HMS

Jan 20, 2004
www.maxperformance.com.my
RM220 nego nego :lol:
At least better than proton stuffs lah....how long can last very much depends on your driving habit. If you very often depress the clutch in traffic lights, where u dun want to free your gear. Then faster gone lor. Very often u tekan ur accelerator hard oso wear it out faster.

Sure lift fully lor....i think kua

nickoholic

Sep 16, 2004
KL>Pandan Indah
Originally posted by HMS@Jan 11 2005, 08:40
RM220 nego nego :lol:
At least better than proton stuffs lah....how long can last very much depends on your driving habit. If you very often depress the clutch in traffic lights, where u dun want to free your gear. Then faster gone lor. Very often u tekan ur accelerator hard oso wear it out faster.

Sure lift fully lor....i think kua
wei..
u sure or not sure? ;)

nanti not only clutch rosak..need to half cut how? haha :lol:

drexchan

Nov 23, 2004
Bukit Jalil
drexchan.fotopic.net
back to the topic, the "absorber thingy". .if buy in bulk how many unit you can provide and what's your best price? I might embark a bulk purchase in AW..

GSR5559

nick u can lift until engine got the possibiities to die the engine..jus lift fully the clutch, as long dat ur trying to make ur engine die..but of cus press ur accelerator too le, around 50-70% will do..rev until 5k RPM..if engine mati den still fine, it might be sumthin else burn, but i think it is connected to the gearbox too or mebi other stuff burn, but if ur engine din die and can go higher rev upto 7k (5th)gear on a slope, den look for HMS

advise..try this wen ther is no car around, cus if ur clutch din slip, engine will die, and ur car will slope backwards..so use ur handbrake or start ur engine fast enuf to apply brake pedal, try at ur own risk..

alternative way to check oso can, while ur driving in a highway, maintain speed around 40kmh, den engage to 5th gear and this time full throttle, if slip den u can see the engine RPM go up but car still not moving faster than 40kmh..
i think this oni appied to those clutch reli slipping alot le..

nickoholic

Sep 16, 2004
KL>Pandan Indah
gsr,
thanks for helping..
i'll try see see how la..
cannot test without accerating and flat road meh?
y must 5th gear le, 1st gear can or not?

hms,
yaya..good 1 there..
rm220 izzit plug and play?
mine satria1.3GLi(M)

i mostly suspect its my clutch burnt di,coz can feel really slipping..
last 2 day got kancil tiong me..so i ma play with him lor..
manu tau when i engage low gear my car feels like no power,but rpm went up..
but lucky managed to overtake the fellow with a smile..haha..

GSR5559

Originally posted by nickoholic@Jan 11 2005, 17:40
gsr,
thanks for helping..
i'll try see see how la..
cannot test without accerating and flat road meh?
y must 5th gear le, 1st gear can or not?

hms,
yaya..good 1 there..
rm220 izzit plug and play?
mine satria1.3GLi(M)

i mostly suspect its my clutch burnt di,coz can feel really slipping..
last 2 day got kancil tiong me..so i ma play with him lor..
manu tau when i engage low gear my car feels like no power,but rpm went up..
but lucky managed to overtake the fellow with a smile..haha..
actually 1st gear oso can, if u know how is the feel of clutch slipping...but to be more double confirm u can try at lower gear like 3rd gear -5th gear..but maintain in low rpm, ...if u want to be more accurate, go genting, confirm can test ur clutch slipping or not..egehehe..

btw do not abuse ur car so much, or else dat time not oni clutch worn out, flywheel or gb might affect..lagi worse..not oni RM 220 u got to pay but more..
so why pay more wen u can pay less...rite?

KoNa

Sep 17, 2004
hey guys, then if i perform launching (hand brake up n balance until 4 - 5 k rpm then release)
the rpm sticks at 6k the car moving slowly, not wat 6k feels like then how?
i shift to 2nd as same 6k
3rd aso 6k
i tot my engine goin to explode already...
n sumtime i drive fast aso got very strong burning smell..
die lor..

anyways i thinkinof changin clutch

hms: semi racing how much ar?
u got take in trinity clutch ar?

nickoholic

Sep 16, 2004
KL>Pandan Indah
Originally posted by KoNa@Jan 11 2005, 22:47
hey guys, then if i perform launching (hand brake up n balance until 4 - 5 k rpm then release)
the rpm sticks at 6k the car moving slowly, not wat 6k feels like then how?
i shift to 2nd as same 6k
3rd aso 6k
i tot my engine goin to explode already...
n sumtime i drive fast aso got very strong burning smell..
die lor..

anyways i thinkinof changin clutch

hms: semi racing how much ar?
u got take in trinity clutch ar?
looks like were on the same boat bro..
refer back previous posts..

GSR5559

Originally posted by nickoholic@Jan 11 2005, 20:27
yaya..not abuse la..
sometimes just play play only..
anyway thanks for advise..
didn't expect a guy showing his middle finger to gv me such good advice..haha :lol:
got no nice avatar so i think dat mddle finger as my own avatar for all these time in ZTH le..ehhee..

btw DONT JUDGE A BOOK BY ITS COVER...

hehee...

kona: u might have clutch slipping too..dats the biggest possibilities..or else u culd try all the ways i posted in the previous page..

nickoholic

Sep 16, 2004
KL>Pandan Indah
last time i came across a forum bout clinic on cars..

i remembered experts said..we can't do century sprint more than 3 times a day..
or clutch will spoilt..

am i rite? forgot di..coz few years back stuff..

How do I dismantle the 3rd brake light and replace the bulb?

I've tried to took out both 'nut's beside and I still couldn't take the cover of the 3rd brake light out.
it's like stuck there, I try to pry open the cover, but it's still like intact very firm. Dare not to pry too hard also.

Pls advice!