Want anything from UK?

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Ok, once the AP for my mom's mercedes is clear, I'll be booking a container to send to Msia.

Takes about 4 weeks to reach Msia.

Couple of things:
1. Pound is currently weak
2. Lots of GTRs and parts in UK, with cars being dismantled weekly. You can take a look at gtr.co.uk.

So let me know if you want anything. I'll probably give the heads up once I've booked the container.

Of course, some things you must be aware:
1. Everything must be cash up front
2. Small fee for me to share the container :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:
3. No guarantee lor... esp for mechanical or electrical items

But positives:
1. Might be able to get rare parts for cheap
2. I'll pack it in boxes or in the car, so most likely no tax maaa
3. Dress up items esp. cannot rosak wannnn

Let me know what you think, just trying to help a bit, not in it for much money...

Also looks like I got access to 1 extra AP ... this one I'm asking around my frens first, if nobody interested I can offer it here :idea: .
Just for info, I saw 1 r32 gtr last week sold for £3400, another for £4000 and another for £4150. Good R33s around £7000-£10000.

Again for AP:
1. Will be under the student's name for 2 years (but buyer can hold the car and ori. geran)

2. Costs: The student will usually ask for RM7000... Shipping nowadays £500 for 20ft kontena...my finder's fee will be £500 flat :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin: (little only) but please keep in mind the TAX when arrive in Port Klang (shouldn't be much for 18 year old car)... about 24% of brandnew price for 10 year old car, keep reducing by 10% for each year after that.

3. Again this one must be everything cash upfront.

Again this AP thing not sure yet, I will update later.

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Got many students here maaa... mostly masters student

Around april next year, will get more..that time undergrads getting close to graduating.

Forgot to say, for AP, my finder's fee of £500 will include viewing and examining the car but only to the my limited ability (I'm not mechanic lorrr)... nowadays you can search the car online at
ebay.co.uk
pistonheads.com/classifieds
autotrader.co.uk

But a lot of trust involved... esp. when money and risk involved. Fortunately I'm very trustworthy guy LOL...

PM me if want to ask more questions :)

victor87

Oct 24, 2007
Have to pay in full cash eh?? Possible to get loan from local bank for this?? hmmm

farizio

Nov 26, 2007
Bruv, i'm interested in turbo's innit!

will pm you later guvnor!

dean_nojum

Sep 6, 2009
johor
bro..jz wana ask..if d car dat i wan cost 4000,thn...includin al othe cost..hw much i ned 2pay..in ringit malaysia ya..hehe

cmng

expected to pay around RM70k total landed from malaysia for a GTR32

and the car need to be under the student ownership for 2 year

but you must hold all the document and all document must presigned

but worries is on this

if the Student gone into bankruptcy ?
if the student pass away ?

that the senario only

by the way.. the main issue is everything is CASH !!!!

gobiz

May 16, 2004
nolar, won't be 70k lorrr....

£4000 = RM24,000
Student AP = RM7000
Shipping = RM3000
My fee = RM3000
Tax = RM10000-20000

How much is that?

Must pay CASH, but in where got loan for old car meh? :rofl::rofl:

Student die or bankrupt is your risk.
But if too scared, let's all just drive Myvi lorr :biggrin::biggrin::biggrin:

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
Report Report... Tak nak report must pay some hush-hush money :aetsch:

gobiz

May 16, 2004
Hehehehe, report laaaa....not doing anything wrong by Msian law at alll wan

it's all 100% A-OK legal... :D

dean_nojum

Sep 6, 2009
johor
thx gobiz...dat y i confus...y so xpnsiv...hehe aprox 50k plus ya..soun intrstn..gobiz..d studnt dat u usin their AP,u clos hah..:stupid:

Good day to to all the Sifusss, please help me on this, my w124 is shaking left right like sitting in the boat, it happened when cornering and sometimes on bumping road..i changed new 4 new absorbels and 4 new tires but still the same. any idea how this could happen? Please help. Thank you.