Skyline Mega Weekend

[PIMPIN]

May 21, 2004
For those totally unfamiliar with Putrajaya, here are the places I think Zaid is referring to:

1) Initial meet point obviously won't be the mosque but rather Putra Square right where the mosque is situated, overlooked by the Prime Minister's Department building.
Putra Square Map and Coordinates

2) Parking lot behind the Palace of Justice which is down the road from the Putra mosque.
Parking Lot Map and Coordinates

3) Taman Wawasan which I believe is near the Ministry of Foreign Affairs however where exactly the parking lot is situated I do not know exactly. I'm not sure if Zaid means Taman Warisan or Taman Wawasan but let's go with Taman Wawasan for now.
Taman Wawasan Map and Coordinates

4) Lastly Coffee Village which I Googled and found and empty piece of land.
Empty Land Meant to Be Coffee Village Map and Coordinates

Since Putrajaya is swamped with all walks of life on the weekends there shouldn't be any problems from the authorities. The only venue that could potentially attract unwanted attention in the event of a big turnout or photoshoot taking too long is the parking lot behind the Palace of Justice otherwise there should be no dramas whatsoever since the rest are public places and of course its not like the convoy would be driving recklessly or disobeying the speed limits.

If for some reason the police come by and cause dramas then its best that both Nazli and Zahid speak to them directly, Temujin as President of the Skyline Club Steering Committee and Zahid as the photoshoot organizer which is basically awesomepowered. Should be OK, I don't think there will be any problems and the main concern IMHO is rain!

zamad97

Oct 9, 2006
the correct place for TT

Village cafe.. Coordinates: 2°54'12"N 101°43'10"E

<iframe width="425" height="350" frameborder="0" scrolling="no" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0" src="http://maps.google.com.my/?ie=UTF8&amp;ll=2.905325,101.715138&amp;spn=0.011637,0.021136&amp;t=h&amp;z=16&amp;vpsrc=6&amp;output=embed"></iframe><br /><small><a href="http://maps.google.com.my/?ie=UTF8&amp;ll=2.905325,101.715138&amp;spn=0.011637,0.021136&amp;t=h&amp;z=16&amp;vpsrc=6&amp;source=embed" style="color:#0000FF;text-align:left">View Larger Map</a></small>
sorry.. dont know how to put the map..

honda6831

Mar 25, 2005
I think I won't be convoying to Putrajaya on Saturday as I'll be working on that day, so most probably I'll be going straight from work (KL).

But if ur thinkin of convoying on Sunday, then we could meet up at Setia Alam Petronas or Shell NKVE between Subang and Damansara exit.
bro,

in tat case, i go straight there lah....

newbie here...

hehe,

z34

May 5, 2009
any question, you can ask me. my contact number : 017-6353622

bangkai_jk

Sep 4, 2005
m
z34,

what time will you guys depart from the waiting point to the parking lot? I will be finishing my work at 4 and might reach there at 4.45 (if lucky).

BTW, i always tot z34 is driving an z34................:driver:

z34

May 5, 2009
i'm targetting we move at 4.30. the journey will be less than 5 minutes from the meeting point to the photoshoot location.

lol. i choose z34 name even before it comes out i think. z stands for zahid and 34 simply because i like r34 the most. heheheh

V-Spec

Nov 28, 2003
ok bro...

my first check point tol sunway...meaning ill arrange dekat sane dulu ok...say 3.30pm all ready to roll...

Is this 'check point' still valid? This is the LDP toll at Sunway right? Where would be the meet up? The carpark next to McDonalds? If it's confirmed, I'll be coming with a couple of other R34s. Who will lead the way to the meet up location?