My review on kumho ku36, and toyo r1r.

with reference to KU36, SX2 can do the job. performance and more comfortable than KU36 due to relatively softer side wall but still stiff enough for hard corners. my friend and I just did 70 laps in south sepang within 3 hours, the tread seems like new with slight reduction of thread height.
Wah! really durable....:driver:

pwhyze

Mar 1, 2011
with reference to KU36, SX2 can do the job. performance and more comfortable than KU36 due to relatively softer side wall but still stiff enough for hard corners. my friend and I just did 70 laps in south sepang within 3 hours, the tread seems like new with slight reduction of thread height.
Nice...how much were they? And where did you get them from?

mADmAN

Serious, R1R is a performance tyre, where they have reinforce the sidewall construction.
Why u wana choose performance tyre while require comfort ride ?
huh?? bila masa i say i wan performance tire and comfort?

salah quote is it?

WPQ800

Apr 7, 2008
bro vr2turbo @ anyone,

any idea on the price of these tyres:
- ado8r
- c1s
- gy asym 2
- ps3
- csc5

im looking for 225/45/18 fitment.... sure koyak wallet...

bro vr2turbo @ anyone,

any idea on the price of these tyres:
- ado8r
- c1s
- gy asym 2
- ps3
- csc5

im looking for 225/45/18 fitment.... sure koyak wallet...
Have the following only:-
225/45R18
Conti Max Contact MC5 - JS Motorsport Bkt Rimau -Behind Aeon Big (Branch of Jooi Seng- Klang) -Jul 2013
Dunlop FM901 - RM400 Tee 3 Auto & Tyre Service Sdn Bhd (May-13)
MICHELIN PS 3 - RM 807 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas
Michelin PS3 - Rm730 Hin Leong, Klang (May'13) B
MICHELIN PSS - RM 1094 3S Specialists Ara Damansara (Apr-13) B+A+N.Gas
Toyo C1S - Rm580 Hin Leong, Klang (May'13) B
Toyo Proxes C1S - RM580 Tee 3 Auto & Tyre Service Sdn Bhd (May-13)
Toyo Proxes C1S - RM650 - Shah Alam Tyre (Oct 12)
Toyo T1 Sport - Rm650 Hin Leong, Klang (May'13) B
Yokohama S.drive - RM570 Tee 3 Auto & Tyre Service Sdn Bhd (May-13)
Yokohama S-Drive - RM580 - Jooi Seng, Klang (Oct 12)

GY Asy2 do not have in this size. I know because check for a friend...

christan

Dec 19, 2006
Dear Sifu,

Pls advice recommended psi for ku36 225/40/R18 FD2R.... for daily & occasional track-use? Some say 32 while some say 34-36... seek kind sifus advice please.

---------- Post added at 09:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:13 PM ----------

Recommended shop to buy from? Price? Much appreciated...

Dear Sifu,

Pls advice recommended psi for ku36 225/40/R18 FD2R.... for daily & occasional track-use? Some say 32 while some say 34-36... seek kind sifus advice please.

---------- Post added at 09:16 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:13 PM ----------

Recommended shop to buy from? Price? Much appreciated...
For daily use you can try out from 32 to 36 and see which suits you best. The pressure is all personal preference and different people set differently. If also depends on car setup, tyre model etc.
For example my VR using GY Asy 2 I use with 35psi but with GT Radial HPY I prefer 33psi as the sidewall is harder.

As for track again you have to find the setting that suits you best.
For drag usually more air pressure even up to 38psi.
For track I have friend using less air pressure because tyre heats up fast and when pressure goes up too high they start to loose traction. Again not too low as too little air pressure tyres overheats very fast. Setting also depends on track temperature....:smokin:

If from PJ, can try the shops in Sunway area. Hup Shun, and another shop at the corner on the main road.

christan

Dec 19, 2006
Thanks vr2Turbo... will try 32-36 & also go check out HS... the other shop u mentioned on the main road end is the other end of Everco? In front of the foodcourt?

You are welcome.
The other shop also can be seen from main road just further down and yes near the foodcourt.
Worst case can check out Klang tyre shops....:driver:

jwalker86

Oct 16, 2012
Nice...how much were they? And where did you get them from?
I got them at rm300/pcs for 195/50/15 but that's also because I joined their sponsored local race. scenes. I heard the original would be around rm340. One thing is for sure the tyres are grippy. Hard to teach the grip limit on normal roads

anyone noe how to link our auto mirror to our alarm???when we arm our wheels alarm it will auto fold to close n when disarm the alarm it will reopen tat kind of DIY anyone???