ICE -In Car Entertainment

Mohawk Audio Stuff! Brand NEW+Warranty!

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
Latest Prices Effective 1st June 2005

Starting June 1st, 2005, the following pricing will take effect due to my rising costs. =(
This is also because my supplier feels that my biz is not meeting target. =( so, some products got price hike. but within this month of may, (remaining days), the old pricing is still applicable. so, put in yr orders soon...

Price List Effective June 1st, 2005:

Speakers:

Mohawk MSQ-Series (Latest 2005 Model - Enhanced Sound Quality):

6.5" Component Set = RM 450

5.25" Component Set = RM 400

Mohawk Orange Series:

12" DVC Subwoofer = RM 270

10" DVC Subwoofer = RM 240

6.5" Component Set = RM 330

5.25" Component Set = RM 290

Mohawk Red Series:

12" DVC Subwoofer = RM 260

10" DVC Subwoofer = RM 230

6.5" Component Set = RM 320

5.25" Component Set = RM 280

6" x 9" Speaker (1 pair) = RM 270 (Newly added)

Mohawk Blue Series:

12" SVC Subwoofer = RM 220

10" SVC Subwoofer = RM 190

6.5" Component Set = RM 280

5.25" Component Set = RM 240

4" Mid-Bass Only (1 pair) = RM 150

Amplifiers:

Mohawk Blue Series:

MB2000.4 4ch 200W RMS x 4 @ 4 ohms = RM 600

MB2000.2 2ch 300W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 550

MB1000.2 2ch 200W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 450

MB700.2 2ch 100W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 350

Mohawk M-Series (Black):

M.440 4ch 40W RMS x 4, 120W RMS x 2 @ 4 ohms = RM 620

M.2125 2ch 125W RMS x 2, 370W RMS x 1 @ 4 ohms = RM 620

M.280 2ch 80W RMS x 2, 240W RMS x 1 @ 4 ohms = RM 560

M.250 2ch 50W RMS x 2, 150W RMS x 1 @ 4 ohms = RM 480

Mohawk Accessories:

Mohawk Signal Processors:

MKQ-7S 7-Band Pre-amp = RM 400

MX3i 3-way Electronic Crossover = RM 390

Mohawk Cables:

Low-noise Interconnect RCA Cable 0.5 Meters = RM 50

Low-noise Interconnect RCA Cable 2 Meters = RM 65

Low-noise Interconnect RCA Cable 5 Meters = RM 85

Mohawk Capasitors:

1.5 Farad Capasitor = RM 470

2.0 Farad Capasitor = RM 520

Mohawk Head Unit:

Mohawk CD/VCD/MP3 Flip-Down Single Din Player (with remote) = RM 655

cyborg8071

Sep 7, 2004
thanks..bout the budget..

Hey...Bullet_nos,

Thanks for the quick reply...so basically is RM 1000 enough wit cables
too...?

Btw, where can i get a good enclosure for the subs...?

Thanks for ya time..

Jrd_Lee

Banned
Feb 27, 2005
sorry, u earn yours, i earn myself........sorry that dissturd you!!

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
bem, yeah, its not recommended to have both subs and 6x9's together, as the bass will be messy. 6x9's are usually for those who cant afford sub yet, and just need some decent bass to last them til they get a sub system. (like me :p )
bout yr boot space, yeah, its kinda hard to decide...its a compromise. well, if u want relatively good bass while maintaining boot space, u can try using a single Orange 12". power it with the M.280. should be enough for U. ;) Orange 12" = RM 270, M.280 = RM 560

Total = RM 830.

Discounted Price for U = RM 800!;)
ps: the M-series amp is better in terms of stability as compared to the Mohawk Blue, MB -series; thats y more expensive, but worth it!

cyborg, yeah, around RM 1k for a set of Orange 10" x 2, MB1000.2 Amp, and 5 meter cables. slightly less though. ;)

as for the sub box, i can arrange for my fren to make for u. price is dependent on how many subs, size, etc. i think single sub box around RM 100, MDF 3/4", carpeted, ported. according to spec. for double sub i think RM 180. maybe u guys can get cheaper outside, better la. cos i dun earn nuts from the sub enclosures. cheers!

JRD LEE,:mad:

its good to know that u have a different offer for Mohawk items, but please do not interrupt this thread. the rules in this forum is clear that no one should critisize or comment on any sale price set by any seller. i hope u understand. please delete yr post, otherwise, edit it. thank you.

Cheers

bem69

Feb 7, 2005
Aiyo, bullet_nos, then that would be a prob lah, since I just pasang new 6x9 heheh. Lets say if I buy anything from you, have to pickup at Malacca ah? Sorry ah for asking too many questions.

dracid

Jan 20, 2005
shah alam
bro bullet, how much the price for 1f cap?
pm me the best price. but this time u have to post it to me lah, too far man!
my waja sucks RM60 of fuels 2way from shah alam to melacca and tol somemore..
aiiyo.. tak boleh tahan liow..
make sure u quote me a cheapest price.
good luck in ur sales.
thanks.

nic1013

May 27, 2005
hi thre nos ^^ u still hav any of those items?

i would like 2 buy, no need deliver it 2 me, i go malacca take (my hometown thre)

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
Mohawk Blue

Can you quote the price for these mohawk blue items?

Blue 42
Blue 52
Blue 62

10" Blue Sub
12" Blue Sub

Is the blue sub a DVC sub? From the website, I can only guess the Red and Orange have DVC version.

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
bem 69, alamak, how come u bought a 6x9? what brand? if good brand...then not too bad la. all's not lost. u can use a front comp set, power it with amp, put subs in the boot, then the 6x9's run direct from HU, fade it to improve yr front staging. ;) yep, preferably pick up in Malacca, or else via Poslaju (so expensive).

dracid,
wah boss, long time no hear from u leh...hehe. btw, Mohawk has 1.5 Farad and 2.0 Farad Caps. i dunno exactly if it is actually 1F or 1.5F, cos my Mohawk brochure promote 1Farad and 2 Farad, but my supplier say its 1.5F and 2.0F. my price list also. im not too sure, must call up Mohawk Manufacturer to clarify it, i'll try to do it soon.

the 1.5F is RM 470, the 2.0F is RM 520. it has digital volt meter...like other branded wans la. i think caps if send via poslaju shouldn't be too expensive. ;)

nick, yep, i have all the items. some got ready stock, some have to order upon deposit. :)

cacin,
the price quote for the entire blue series is as stated above. :) except the Blue 4" Component set, i din bother asking the price as nobody really buys that. unless just the mid-bass 4" for stock replacement like iswara rear speakers, got somebody buy before.
the Blue is SVC, single voice coil only. it is the budget range of the Mohawk product line, main reason its cheaper is due to lesser power handling. but pros is, u no need such a powerful amp to drive them. :rolleyes:

JRD-Lee, thank you for editing yr post.

Cheers!

bem69

Feb 7, 2005
bullet_nos said:
bem 69, alamak, how come u bought a 6x9? what brand? if good brand...then not too bad la. all's not lost. u can use a front comp set, power it with amp, put subs in the boot, then the 6x9's run direct from HU, fade it to improve yr front staging. ;) yep, preferably pick up in Malacca, or else via Poslaju (so expensive).
I bought very cap ayam Bomber 6x9 lah, cause my other old cap ayam 6x9 pecah literally. But I'm actually happy with it, suppose to be kicker reference (I know plenty of bullshit now) and quite good bass.

Aiseh, have to go Malacca?

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
bem69, haha, as long as ur happy with it, what brand also dun matter. ;) and yep, i prefer COD ler. if poslaju, quite expensive. 5kg = RM 28.

Cheers

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
david, the MB2000.2 2ch 300W RMS x 2 @ 4ohms amp should be good enough to whack a pair of ORange 12". alternatively, if u r willing to spend for more serious bass, get other branded monoblocks. ;)

cacin

Mar 9, 2005
bullet_nos said:
cacin,
the price quote for the entire blue series is as stated above. :) except the Blue 4" Component set, i din bother asking the price as nobody really buys that. unless just the mid-bass 4" for stock replacement like iswara rear speakers, got somebody buy before.
the Blue is SVC, single voice coil only. it is the budget range of the Mohawk product line, main reason its cheaper is due to lesser power handling. but pros is, u no need such a powerful amp to drive them. :rolleyes:

Cheers!
Can my stock iswara player power any of the component (Blue, Red or Orange series) set? Planning to update the speakers first. Only then go to HU :)

bullet_nos

Apr 27, 2004
PeeJay
cacin, where do u intend to place the speakers? i suggest in front rather than the rear. (stock iswara at the back, 4"). if u plan to run direct from HU, and on a tight budget, i suggest u can try using the Blue 5.25" comp set. whack with amp of cos better la, but i belif if u try using 6.5" comps, u wun enjoy it. cheers!