Lets share u & urs KENARI pic also...!

icecube

Feb 7, 2005
DJgErM said:
bro,its not a must to change to side column shift.Some manual cars they just bend the rod of the gear..bend it out then it'll be able to use liao...for the handbraek.....shouldn't be a problem..but not wasy to pull lar....i plan to put move seat..
Hm, I just installed the YRV bench front seat. No need to mod the gear. No bending or cutting of the seat too. The handbrake have to be removed as the armrest/seat is on top of it. but its quite hard to drive uphill without handbrake (if traffic jam). Overall very very satisfy as its much lower then original seat, thus feels like driving lowered sedan car already. So anyone who want to go for MOVE seat with manual gear, just do it. :D

tikuruok

May 8, 2005
Sarawak
wah...nice mod ice cube.can you post the pic of the yrv seat? now im not into seat yet, still satisfied with the ori seat to hold my butt!but sure chun if put ori seat.

kevbkb

Aug 19, 2005
Borneo
anybody can estimated yrv turbo engine price?in JB it's around rm2500, dunno whether is auto or manual.If the halfcut sure rm5- 6k rite?

aLL_tHE_bESt

May 13, 2005
can be anywhere
kevbkb said:
anybody can estimated yrv turbo engine price?in JB it's around rm2500, dunno whether is auto or manual.If the halfcut sure rm5- 6k rite?
yeah............the price running at KL almost the same............!!!

~*K*~

Jan 4, 2005
huh ?
bout the engine only around rm2500 ~?
or must take half cut ?

kevbkb

Aug 19, 2005
Borneo
yup K. got place sale engine too.I'm not too sure but my bro's fren tell me that. maybe need to order 1st...dunno bout 1.3 NA, if got sure nice also..

tikuruok

May 8, 2005
Sarawak
mmm...is 660 turbo suitable for long distance driving? i read somwer dat it is not compare to na. this is because im working in lawas, but my hometown is in kch. lawas to kch is about 1200 km. thanks!

~*K*~

Jan 4, 2005
but i heard my friend say k3-vet if stock din modify anything ~
fuel comsumption still low, full tank can 300km more ~
dunno is real or not ~

aLL_tHE_bESt

May 13, 2005
can be anywhere
~*K*~ said:
dunno is real or not ~
should be.............lah...

heard b4 also............! :tee:

DJgErM

Feb 16, 2005
SIC Turn 7 & 8
www.germ.cjb.net
yea..cos its original...boost is set to be at a average wan gua..just my opinion..

but i heard frens wit k3-vet said dun fiddle wit k3-vet..if wan to play,play only stock k3-vet...dun custom this n that..cos if its not carefully done..it'll give ya alot of problem.

aLL_tHE_bESt

May 13, 2005
can be anywhere
DJgErM said:
yea..cos its original...boost is set to be at a average wan gua..just my opinion..

but i heard frens wit k3-vet said dun fiddle wit k3-vet..if wan to play,play only stock k3-vet...dun custom this n that..cos if its not carefully done..it'll give ya alot of problem.
:dancing2:

kcar

Oct 3, 2004
~*K*~ said:
dunno is real or not ~
Wow....300KM + for full tank? Always boost? haha

Hie bros.I'm planning to mod my current hood with vents.Any bros here know which shop does a good work?Thanks a lot.Cheers! :regular_smile: