i open my browser. Please help... :(

Dremel

Nov 19, 2003
Ampng Nrdschlff
go to http://www.lavasoftusa.com/

download Ad-Aware 6.. install it and make sure you update the
software first before performing the smart system scan..
and it works.

p/s - got same problem before.. the toolbar originally from ecmh spyware
site.. damn annoying.. everytime i load a new browser window.. the toolbar
takes a lot of RAM to load

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Besides, get Spybot as well, it can detect and more spywares that Ad-aware could not remove.

Get it here.

sakuragi

I've tried both Ad-aware6 & spybot but still can't remove this damn
search bar. Anyone knows how to remove this thing? :(

acbc

Jan 9, 2004
KD
Ok, last resort - download Startup Control Panel here.

Install it and launch the application from the Control Panel.

Now, from here, you can disable suspicious application - prevent them from loading during boot-up.

Give this a try and see if it helps you or not.

As for Ad-aware and Spybot - u must update the pattern.

e_ti

Feb 15, 2004
Originally posted by acbc@Apr 7 2004, 02:46 PM
Ok, last resort - download Startup Control Panel here.

Install it and launch the application from the Control Panel.

Now, from here, you can disable suspicious application - prevent them from loading during boot-up.

Give this a try and see if it helps you or not.

As for Ad-aware and Spybot - u must update the pattern.
y canot run msconfig from command promt?

wats the diff?

MetalZone

Mar 27, 2004
Ipoh/Semenyih
www.pcmoddingmy.com
u must update the program frequently... otherwise it cannot eliminate newer spywares...

i hate damn spywares... those companies hav no respect. how would they expect costomers to giv them business when they are doing this kinda things? fools. spywares are often loaded onto ur comp via active-x applets. you could disable active-x to prevent many spywares from attacking ur comp but it also means some web functions that use active-x might not work.

cyclonite

Nov 27, 2003
use spy hunter la. but not free lor gotta use credit card.

g88

Jan 28, 2004
Originally posted by sakuragi@Apr 7 2004, 12:18 AM
Tried removing this search bar many times but it still popup everytime
i open my browser. Please help... :(
:lol: wei what have you install lah ?? :lol: Seem the search bar is a hamsap bar :P :P

DannyBoy

Dec 7, 2003
sometimes u visit those porn sites it will auto install stupid things on ur com wan. those r spy ware

Dear Guys

Both front wheel nut of my halfcut is special nut but unfortunately i dont have the special tool to unlock it. Anyone any idea what available tool on the market to unlock the nut?:confused:

Any ideas are most welcome. Thanks for viewing my thread.

Rgds
:bawling: