honda prelude

aiyaya

Jan 24, 2006
hisha said:
good info bro...but this avg need to depend on the road condition, driving style this n that la ....so this just can use for reference...but anyway thanks for ur sharing :_: ..

I also hv tested the BP, shell and petronas fuel,...my result was BP will powerless...petronas still ok ..shell is the most powerful,..i think the octane of the fuel is different....n my suggest every 2/3 month filled up the shell Vpower once ..it can help u to clean up the carbon on the top of the piston ...but don always use ...it is not good for ur engine cos of the chemical is strong ....:_:

i agreed with what u said. i also prefer shell super, vpowe in once a while. i have tried esso ( i feel the worse), petronas, caltex, mobil ...mobil very good for our car also due to engine age..overall i prefer shell more power feeling and can twist using vpower once in a while when i go for long distacne drive, it give more km la (definitely cos we pay more ma) :shades_smile:

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
aiyaya said:
i agreed with what u said. i also prefer shell super, vpowe in once a while. i have tried esso ( i feel the worse), petronas, caltex, mobil ...mobil very good for our car also due to engine age..overall i prefer shell more power feeling and cant twist using vpower once in a while when i go for long distacne drive, it give more km la (definitely cos we pay more ma) :shades_smile:
hmmmm seems like contradicting wiz my experience... wanna drag race? i pump esso/mobil (they have merged, think the petrol is the same) and u pump shell, lets c who is faster leh!! :_: lets chit chor chit chor, shall we??

btw all luders!! i have some Prelude/Accord performance parts for sale. I have posted some pics on www.picturetrail.com/clchong75, so if u r interested pls let me know.

.... including my mugen style bonnet!!!:shades_smile:

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
JuizeeeBrain said:
hmmmm seems like contradicting wiz my experience... wanna drag race? i pump esso/mobil (they have merged, think the petrol is the same) and u pump shell, lets c who is faster leh!! :_: lets chit chor chit chor, shall we??

btw all luders!! i have some Prelude/Accord performance parts for sale. I have posted some pics on www.picturetrail.com/clchong75, so if u r interested pls let me know.

hi guy is ur flywheel is for manual?how much? if it is suitable for my manual i reserve from my friend (my friend gearbox short of flywheel)

if so and it is good condition i will get from you soon....

for the petrol wise....i tested few yr back then after i stick to shell all the time till now...no offend la guy, individual driving style, car condition, the comparison may vary with each others....

haha no dare to challenge u le...i can run fast but i got no gut to race....:Not_Impressed:

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
AcuraV said:
hi guy is ur flywheel is for manual?how much? if it is suitable for my manual i reserve from my friend (my friend gearbox short of flywheel)

if so and it is good condition i will get from you soon....

for the petrol wise....i tested few yr back then after i stick to shell all the time till now...no offend la guy, individual driving style, car condition, the comparison may vary with each others....

haha no dare to challenge u le...i can run fast but i got no gut to race....:Not_Impressed:
flywheel is meant for manual car only. our manual lude stock flywheel weighs 21lbs, but this one is only 8lbs!! u will feel the awesome pickup power after u installed it. the flywheel is slightly used lah... sad i gotta sell all my babies.

drag racing is on straight line only mah, not like that meh? if straight line i m ok lah kekekeke :_:

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
JuizeeeBrain said:
flywheel is meant for manual car only. our manual lude stock flywheel weighs 21lbs, but this one is only 8lbs!! u will feel the awesome pickup power after u installed it. the flywheel is slightly used lah... sad i gotta sell all my babies.

drag racing is on straight line only mah, not like that meh? if straight line i m ok lah kekekeke :_:

ya i mean whether reserve for lude? cos lude and accord flywheel's size is diff.... how much u sell? can contact me 0298776519 or 0290271813 ..we make our deal thru phone ...

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
juicebrain .. ur CF how much.. err eyelids.. bonnet.. extractor .. err campully .. all la.. let me know.. interested ar.. kaww timm 1 time?

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
JuizeeeBrain said:

yo bro ..how can we drag with ur manual H22A ...mine was AT la ...i'm still using a heavy weight 17" sports rims ...can not la ..hahaha :_:
ur bonnet n front bumper carnard want to let go ? how much ya ? interested la ..what kind of material is it ? FRP ?

ur VAFC want let go ?

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
JuizeeeBrain said:

light weight flywheel provide RPM raise easily ..but ..the RPM drop easily too when u step off the accelerate pedal ...cos the weight can't hold the RPM ..but can help on engine braking ...:_:

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
most of these stuffs were brought back from US by my friend who often travels.

here goes the list:

1) New AEM camgears/pulleys selling for rm600 bought it for almost rm680 (this one kena tax) retails usd250. This item can give extra 3-5 horses if tuned properly.

2) Slightly used Fidanza Flywheel also selling for rm600 bought it at around usd170 retails usd200. Item is still in US with my friend and he's on his way back next week. He found one JUN H22 flywheel, u know how much? usd400++!! I wish I could sell cheaper but racing flywheels are "sibeh" difficult to find and are very expensive. Oh yeah, this item shall fit H22, H23 and F22...

3) Used pistons and connecting rods from 5th gen USDM. These pistons have 10:1 compression ratio so they are lower than our 10.6:1 JDM pistons. I asked my friend to buy because I wanted to put on turbo and the ratio seems lower by 0.6 point than our JDM pistons, though they are not considered turbo pistons. Selling cheap cheap for rm300!!

4) VAFC.... aiyo i am selling this item for only rm650 also nobody wants to buy. Why lah? I give another rm30 discount to luders in this forum lah. Come on rm620!!

5) Bear ah Bear, the bonnet is not a CF bonnet leh. Its only sticker but it looks cool. The workmanship plus the sticker may cost up to rm1k. I am selling it for rm500 coz it has a slight crack in front but nothing major. A jerk slammed my bonnet too hard when I serviced my car. If anyone wanna swap your bonnet with me, that will only cost you rm300!!

6) Bear ah Bear, the Mugen Jasma extractor thing ah.... susah nak offer u leh. I checked with some folks including N1 this morning for the price of this part and it came to my surprise that they told me the Mugen Jasma extractor plus the downpipe can cost up to rm6k!! if i sell too cheap i susah, if i sell slightly higher then u susah. y not u make me an offer lah?? or may be we can work something out. According to my friend this extractor is damn good at dispersing heat and he says it will look flaming one if its too hot while speeding!!

7) pheewww tired leow. 1 set - front and rear TEIN HA suspensions rm1.3k

8) 16" Volk Racing Rim - how much? u offer if interested. i can lift it up using only 1 finger ah, original from japan.

9) Friend informed me he found the 5th gen type s camshaft. These stuffs are equivalent to Jun, Skunk2, Crower or Toda Stage1 Camshafts. With these together with the cam gears/pulleys, you can see at least 10-15bhp gain!! Anyone? Price i think around rm1k, not very sure though.

finally.... please dont compare all my babies with taiwanese or chinese cheapo items... arigato!!

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
JuizeeeBrain said:

here goes the list:

1) New AEM camgears/pulleys selling for rm600 bought it for almost rm680 (this one kena tax) retails usd250. This item can give extra 3-5 horses if tuned properly.

2) Slightly used Fidanza Flywheel also selling for rm600 bought it at around usd170 retails usd200. Item is still in US with my friend and he's on his way back next week. He found one JUN H22 flywheel, u know how much? usd400++!! I wish I could sell cheaper but racing flywheels are "sibeh" difficult to find and are very expensive. Oh yeah, this item shall fit H22, H23 and F22...

slightly use flywheel? in good condition? can neg since it is used item? i am still checking the manual i get my friend to reserve, once confirm i will go kl probably mid of april to get from u.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
hehe CF bonnet.. (booked by mr bear).. hehe can't wait la to pasang .. im happyy happy happyyyyy boyyy .. (i LAN C now).. :X-:

TEIN HA .. (still thinking.. i got myself a sports absorber already) ...

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
AcuraV said:
JuizeeeBrain said:

here goes the list:

slightly use flywheel? in good condition? can neg since it is used item? i am still checking the manual i get my friend to reserve, once confirm i will go kl probably mid of april to get from u.
dont be like that lah. its already cheap u know. i paid rm280 for a lousy stock flywheel ah last time when my first flywheel was damaged. rusty somemore eh.

i may be going to india for training either in mid apr or early may, so am not sure whether can pass u the flywheel or not. can u wait till i come back from india?

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
JuizeeeBrain said:
4) VAFC.... aiyo i am selling this item for only rm650 also nobody wants to buy. Why lah? I give another rm30 discount to luders in this forum lah. Come on rm620!!
interested on this la ..but no so much cash la ..also got a little bit expensive la .can discount more ah ? ..if can trade in something like timer/cd-changer/boost meter n + another 200-300 ...for sure i will take :_:

zaruliskandar

Mar 22, 2006
mrbear said:
hehe CF bonnet.. (booked by mr bear).. hehe can't wait la to pasang .. im happyy happy happyyyyy boyyy .. (i LAN C now).. :X-:

QUOTE]

waaaa... so lan c one aaaa.... got extra or not???

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
hehehe.. dunno wor got or not.. hehehe :P bile nak kuar minum2? malam ni gath hpoc .. pegi ka?

Many doubted the functionality of an OCT and today i am going to show you the proof that an OCT does work.

NOthing to do, so took out the OCT and.. hey! It's heavy.. Shake it a little .. liquid inside apparently!

It works..

So i drained the oil out.. it captured about 100 ml of the PCV blow-by in extremely dark color: drain-out from the OCT

Accidentally spilled it and you can see how dirty it is...