honda prelude

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
saiyuke said:
Hey guyz,

What's up? I very the "sian" leh... coz my lude is still in the workshop... hai... feel like no power liao when working.. hehehe
whast's wrong ? mine also sometime feel like no power i think is the A/T problem ..mayb got to overhaul ...ai~~

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
mine oso la.. haiyaaaaaaa.. feel in the middle no power.. then suddenly rise!

hmm.. thiking of servicing this saturday.. change spark plug.. change plug cable.. change minyak engine.. change gearbox oil.. service radiator.. hmm

or else.. go for port n polish... clean injectors.. remove throttle body n "korek".. polish.. then intake port polish n "korek" .. exhaust oso port polish n "korek"..

wah many2 "korek" la..

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
eh anyone here knows.. what is the standard 1 BAR of FUEL can go?

i fill RM60 on wednesday. it takes bout 14bars.

travel distance.. approx from shah alam to cyberjaya.. cyberjaya to shah alam = 70KM. 1 day.. around 1.5BAR go n 1.5Bar back = 3Bars 1 Day.

so now is Thursday. i still got 8BARS.. my trip meter now 140KM.

from wednesday till thursday driving is around 70-100.. 70-80-90max. VTEC once/twice/thrice. (depends) but 1-2 times.

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
eh fogot to ask la..

standard radiator cap is 1.1 BAR rite?

im using Spoon Sports 1.35 BAr.. can ar?

any effects? coz does it makes any different?? anyone? comments?

so far my hose,rubbers,etc2 .. does not burst or leak?

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
eh anyone here knows.. what is the standard 1 BAR of FUEL can go?

i fill RM60 on wednesday. it takes bout 14bars.

travel distance.. approx from shah alam to cyberjaya.. cyberjaya to shah alam = 70KM. 1 day.. around 1.5BAR go n 1.5Bar back = 3Bars 1 Day.

so now is Thursday. i still got 8BARS.. my trip meter now 140KM.

from wednesday till thursday driving is around 70-100.. 70-80-90max. VTEC once/twice/thrice. (depends) but 1-2 times.
this really don know woh~~ nvm care of it :shades_smile:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
mrbear said:
eh fogot to ask la..

standard radiator cap is 1.1 BAR rite?

im using Spoon Sports 1.35 BAr.. can ar?

any effects? coz does it makes any different?? anyone? comments?

so far my hose,rubbers,etc2 .. does not burst or leak?
i heard somebody said that the radiator cap must use back the ori spec like ..if the ori is 0.9 must use back 0.9 ...if u increase the bar ....scare it will overheat.....

i'm not so clear too ...

n 1.3bar if using in the dual layer or above radiator will more nice effect ..

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
dudes, since there is no accord sv4 with h22a thread, wonder if i can tumpang u guys in this thread....

would like to know what engine oil best for h22a and how many litres require to fill it?

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
JuizeeeBrain said:
eh saiyuke, u ordered ur skunk2 camgears leow ah? sorry man i tried to call my fren for two days leow still couldnt find him leh.. prob hes in singapore now.

Nolah.... i just asking lah.... I think i will still waiting for your reply and your friend lah

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
darkemperor said:
dudes, since there is no accord sv4 with h22a thread, wonder if i can tumpang u guys in this thread....

would like to know what engine oil best for h22a and how many litres require to fill it?
welcome bro but got to ask our leader hehehe, but any question can post here too .......actually engine is depend on the user 1, mayb the price is too highg for u, or its not suit for ur feel .....:Not_Impressed:

the best i using was RED LINE 10w-40...RM55/L too expensive ....but best engine respone......2nd Splitfire 10w40 RM28/L ...not bad too ..can try ....other will try on next time ....

H22A need to fill up 4L something....don need to fill so full ...cos the engine oil was the resistance n weight ...:shades_smile: just fill up lower than full a bit ...or just ngam ngam full

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
hisha said:
welcome bro but got to ask our leader hehehe, but any question can post here too .......actually engine is depend on the user 1, mayb the price is too highg for u, or its not suit for ur feel .....:Not_Impressed:

the best i using was RED LINE 10w-40...RM55/L too expensive ....but best engine respone......2nd Splitfire 10w40 RM28/L ...not bad too ..can try ....other will try on next time ....

H22A need to fill up 4L something....don need to fill so full ...cos the engine oil was the resistance n weight ...:shades_smile: just fill up lower than full a bit ...or just ngam ngam full
thanks dude....saw the level was slightly below the high level mark.....first tought was lack of engine oil....but maybe as what u say shouldn't fill it to the max....no harm on engine bro?

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
darkemperor said:
thanks dude....saw the level was slightly below the high level mark.....first tought was lack of engine oil....but maybe as what u say shouldn't fill it to the max....no harm on engine bro?
if lower a bit should be no problem ..if ur VTEC still can open then is no problem ..if scare just fill ngam ngam full la ...of cos will hv a little bit side effect we can't c outside 1 ...but if u using some nice synthetic oil that like MUGEN 0w50...it hv tested on japan with a DC5 ..they run the engine until the engine oil finish still keep running...the engine still can maintain in good condition ...:shades_smile: but the oil too expensive RM290++ 4L...not recommended to use in malaysia cos the weather...n the oil is too "nipis" like water ....wasted to use on the hot weather country...

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
wahh... i can c a lot of people interested in putting turbo kit leh....

bear, u wanna go first?

saiyuke, bring ur car back here lah.... niasing alone in labuan not so fun leh.

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
hisha said:

i change recently to hks10-40, not bad. not no fill up to max... only more than lower and less than uper...in between la. i guess no problem cos already more than lower...
:shades_smile:

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
hisha said:
normally knocking is the effect of pre-ignition....means the spark plug too hot n burn the air-fuel mixture b4 the spark plug spark....some will happened on the spark timing too late .....

knocking = the piston is knock to the block ....but for our honda piston n con-rod design is hard to get knocking 1 ...but still will happened la ...hahaha ..cos last time my cousin's accord H22A also hving this problem ...
hahaha i salah on d meaning...i should say spark not smooth or misfire.....

hi.

just refurbished my megavalve saga.top overhaul,new piston rings,new plugs,auto box servis,flush radiator,new shock absorbers.....

what the best oil for old engine? any reccomendation?

thank u