honda prelude

louismhc

Oct 3, 2005
Ho Chi Minh
Me one gf also dont have :cry_smile: Thomas please prepare papaya for me that day so i can phuck the papaya :X-: . Hahahaha...

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
skyhawkheng said:
I plan to organise a big TT on 1st July(saturday), venue at my house, (puchong). Time is 6:30 onwards.

Activity:

1) There will be a BBQ section at my house. Food and drinks I will provide, just bring yourself and your lude.......hehehe...
2) After dinner, we can TT somewhere and take photo for your lovely lude.
3) Sprit Test your car if you wan.

Your can bring your spouse, your kids(if your have), but please let me know the head count so that i can prepare enough food for u all.

Head Count:

1) Skyhawkheng (012 - 282 9199 Thomas)
2) Skyhawkheng's gf
3) AcuraV
4) AcuraV's gf
5) AcuraV's gf
6)

wah!!! AcuraV bringing 2 gf wo.........:emoticon_U: :emoticon_U:

wa...where got 2 gf.... may be go alone:cry_smile:

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
engine oil

hi guy,

i just change my engine oil to hks syn. 10-40.
i feel better than castrol magnetic 10-40.

just wonder how is the price in kl? cos lubricants prices increase since march.
hks oil in jb seem more expensive than kl which i bought it at rm11x and they told me kl more cheaper.

tot to try motul oil but cant find someone/distrubutor/workshop who sell this.

AcuraV

May 12, 2005
Jb
skyhawkheng said:
Hopefully i can gather at least 10 luders.......then will be very very shiok liao.......:regular_smile:

i think u can invite ur friend other than luder.:shades_smile: made it big big party.

saiyuke

Nov 6, 2005
www.cardomain.com
Wah.. thomas... so siok arrr...!!!!

Aeeeerrr... guyz... i might get a set of Skunk2 adjustable cam gear from ebay in USA and anyone want to get anything? like Skunk2 pro series intake manifold? Let me know and if possible i can get it together in 1 sipping cost.

Anyone anyone???? :_: :_: :_: :_: :_: :_:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
AcuraV said:
hi guy,

i just change my engine oil to hks syn. 10-40.
i feel better than castrol magnetic 10-40.

just wonder how is the price in kl? cos lubricants prices increase since march.
hks oil in jb seem more expensive than kl which i bought it at rm11x and they told me kl more cheaper.

tot to try motul oil but cant find someone/distrubutor/workshop who sell this.
i just know the HKS 10-40 FTzone selling around RM99 4 littler.....they from penang ...can ship it to ur home but shipping fees i don know .....i hv try castrol magnetic 10-40 b4...really bad feel ....not good on respone ...now using splitfire 10-40...not bad ...but if got money use RED LINE 10-40 damn chun ...splitfire is the 2nd choice now ...hehehehe

ehm actually last month "option fans" mag got a test on some branded engine oil ..n got a result table inside ..everybody can check around ...actually the HKS engine oil is not recomended to longer use ...hehehe if for race its so syok ~~~

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
saiyuke said:
Wah.. thomas... so siok arrr...!!!!

Aeeeerrr... guyz... i might get a set of Skunk2 adjustable cam gear from ebay in USA and anyone want to get anything? like Skunk2 pro series intake manifold? Let me know and if possible i can get it together in 1 sipping cost.

Anyone anyone???? :_: :_: :_: :_: :_: :_:
ehm .... any part below RM300 ? hahaha ...no money now..so asking for cheap thing....

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
AcuraV said:
a feeling of ping1, a noice of pounding from engine usually cause by combustion. definitely u will feel the different when u change ur plug/plug cable, u would feel and see the result when u go for onwheel dyno tuning.
normally knocking is the effect of pre-ignition....means the spark plug too hot n burn the air-fuel mixture b4 the spark plug spark....some will happened on the spark timing too late .....

knocking = the piston is knock to the block ....but for our honda piston n con-rod design is hard to get knocking 1 ...but still will happened la ...hahaha ..cos last time my cousin's accord H22A also hving this problem ...

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
hisha said:
normally knocking is the effect of pre-ignition....means the spark plug too hot n burn the air-fuel mixture b4 the spark plug spark....some will happened on the spark timing too late .....

knocking = the piston is knock to the block ....but for our honda piston n con-rod design is hard to get knocking 1 ...but still will happened la ...hahaha ..cos last time my cousin's accord H22A also hving this problem ...
then how to prevent knocking?

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
JuizeeeBrain said:
then how to prevent knocking?
this i'm not so sure la ...but can try this ..

1) use a cold plug ...like 6 degree up ...for street use 6 degree is enough...cos cold plug got disadvantage too.

2) don simply adjust the idle timing too early or too late ....

this all i know la ..if the engine using electronic coil 1 ...i think the control unit hv set all the thing inside ...will less to happend kua ...n the car using electronic coil 1 can not simply change to other spark plug 1 ...pls ask b4 change hehehe :shades_smile:

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
hisha said:
this i'm not so sure la ...but can try this ..

1) use a cold plug ...like 6 degree up ...for street use 6 degree is enough...cos cold plug got disadvantage too.

2) don simply adjust the idle timing too early or too late ....

this all i know la ..if the engine using electronic coil 1 ...i think the control unit hv set all the thing inside ...will less to happend kua ...n the car using electronic coil 1 can not simply change to other spark plug 1 ...pls ask b4 change hehehe :shades_smile:
hahaha u know a lot of definitions but dunno the causal or rectification of them!!

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
JuizeeeBrain said:
hahaha u know a lot of definitions but dunno the causal or rectification of them!!
actually i got doploma in Automotive Engineering and MLVK SKM level 1 - 3 in car servicing hahaha ..u know la ...something we borrow from the lecturer must return back ma hehehehehe ...:shades_smile: actually many thing 4got already ...long time didn't use it ..n many is get it from magazine ....:_:

JuizeeeBrain

Sep 21, 2005
Equine Park, SK
saiyuke said:
JZ: Actually i needed the Adjustable cam gear very urgent by this week. SO.. how.. any news? good news?
eh saiyuke, u ordered ur skunk2 camgears leow ah? sorry man i tried to call my fren for two days leow still couldnt find him leh.. prob hes in singapore now.

Okay so I have a 2001 Proton Satria GTI and I love everything about it!... well... everything but the front bumper...

Anyone on here know of any after-market front bumpers or front lips that will fit my GIT? I know it can hold some evo body parts but I just want to know a list of cars bumpers that will fit?

Or anyone know how I can get my hands on an original or even after-market R3 front lip? (The black front lip in my dp) without selling my kidney to get one?

Thanks in advance legends ✌