Honda City Type-Z Owners Thread (Project-Z)

Fatality

Sexy Moderator
Nov 23, 2005
daihard62 said:
Can ... Type z owner can joint .. hehe

(1) yeongk 2000 type z hyper 16 silver penang PGM 8xx4
(2) ose2 - 2000 - Type-Z - Silver - Penang - PEQ 9xx5
(3) daihard62 2002 - Type Z Gold non v-tec -KL - WKJ 7xx4
(4) Fatality - 99 - TypeZ - silver - subang - BFU 9xx9
(5)

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
Fatality said:
daihard62 said:
Can ... Type z owner can joint .. hehe

(1) yeongk 2000 type z hyper 16 silver penang PGM 8xx4
(2) ose2 - 2000 - Type-Z - Silver - Penang - PEQ 9xx5
(3) daihard62 2002 - Type Z Gold non v-tec -KL - WKJ 7xx4
(4) Fatality - 99 - TypeZ - silver - subang - BFU 9xx9
(5)

Ha ... we have 4 peoples right now ... so how to make a club ... ?

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
daihard62 said:
in town i drove only 80- 95k/hr...he..he..:regular_smile: my house to my office is about 40km tru/flow everyday used mrr2 highway that why my fc can go for 320-350 (sometime)
It depend on the traffic and the road also ... as for current petrol price RM1.92 average RM10 can go 60KM is consider normal fuel consumption for our city typez:shades_smile:.

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
yeongk said:
It depend on the traffic and the road also ... as for current petrol price RM1.92 average RM10 can go 60KM is consider normal fuel consumption for our city typez:shades_smile:.
yes your are right yeongk.(even our car is A/T)..that is our average for our city typez is consider better than proton wira

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
Wonder how long we need to change the Auto gear oil filter ? i ask the spare park shop and they said about 80k ... and my car already run 90k ... anyone know how much for the filter itself .... the spare park shop sell RM1++ (somemore need to place order ... no stock for that).

Anyone know where can get cheaper that this please let's me know ... thanks

ose2

Apr 5, 2006
yeongk said:
Wonder how long we need to change the Auto gear oil filter ? i ask the spare park shop and they said about 80k ... and my car already run 90k ... anyone know how much for the filter itself .... the spare park shop sell RM1++ (somemore need to place order ... no stock for that).

i think is when you change the Auto gear oil, then change together with the filter.

TOYOTA service center will change the oil and filter around every 40k (i got the info from my fren).

daihard62

Oct 13, 2004
yeongk said:
So the RM1++ just for the filter is reasonable price or not ??? last my wira is only cost RM30 :(
yeongk, i think we cannot compare wit proton spare part, coz there are so many wira in malaysia and there's many spare part [malaysian car oem part] and Honda is normally all are original part , that why is quite expensive
correct me if im wrong...........:X-:
it's all my 'seposen':Not_Impressed:

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
daihard62 said:
yeongk, i think we cannot compare wit proton spare part, coz there are so many wira in malaysia and there's many spare part [malaysian car oem part] and Honda is normally all are original part , that why is quite expensive
correct me if im wrong...........:X-:
it's all my 'seposen':Not_Impressed:
Ya ... i know it cannot compare with proton :regular_smile:

Anyone change the filter before ... and how much ? need to know the estimate price before i buy ... otherwise be chop by the spare part shop ... or i need to look into few shops before buy it.

Rays39

May 31, 2004
yeongk said:
haha ... just check back my service manual book ... found the last ATF oil change is on 60k ... now already running 90k ... use for 30k already ... time to change oleli ... thx ...
Wa~~ fluid change already expired, u still haven't replace it ar??
so, have u feel gear changing delay or shock??? if yes, pls replace it.:confused_smile:

yeongk said:

City auto filter are built inside transmission, so u all guys no need to replace it, cause it LONG LIFE...
City auto transmission 's filter are not like PROTON auto transaxle 1, can able to replace it every 40k kms~

Rays39

May 31, 2004
yeongk said:
So the RM1++ just for the filter is reasonable price or not ??? last my wira is only cost RM30 :(
u can't take HONDA and PROTON to compare le~~
HONDA stuffs more reliable and last longer~~
RM 30 for PROTON ATF FILTER???
that 1 is imitation 1 la~~
i'm bought 1.5 ORI AUTO FILTER + GASKET, cost me RM 45.00(bought from my friend spare part shop)

yeongk

Dec 13, 2003
Rays39 said:
Wa~~ fluid change already expired, u still haven't replace it ar??
so, have u feel gear changing delay or shock??? if yes, pls replace it.:confused_smile:

City auto filter are built inside transmission, so u all guys no need to replace it, cause it LONG LIFE...
City auto transmission 's filter are not like PROTON auto transaxle 1, can able to replace it every 40k kms~
Yup the gear shift is delay and shock right now not as smooth and last time .... :cry_smile: and car "bo lat" somemore ...

So for city every 20k need to change Auto gear oil only lah ...

Then what is the life time for our typez auto transmission filter ?

Hello, would like to ask the sifu's here, how could it possibly be my rear brake pad eats only 1 side?? Will post photo soon