H22A thread

khairiaz

Jan 21, 2006
5115 said:
wow...impressed....

but how much for h22a type s?it is prelude/accord's half cut?
it's a prelude's.

McBryant

Apr 29, 2005
KL/JB
interesting...... U guys really do a lot of research for all this kind of info....
:shades_smile:

tlyeow

Oct 24, 2005
Dear forummers,

Anyone can advise me for a full exhaust system upgrade? (from extractor to muffler). I am driving a H22A on the SV4....

I have seen some local shops with good workmanship (piping all mandrel bent) but I am unsure how effective their exhaust systems are.

There are some extractors from taiwan (also mandrel bent) that claims to be replicas of mugens, spoon, etc but opinions vary on these. Some say it's utter rubbish (eventhough piping bents and welds are great, they just look nice but performance wise is not there). while some say it's just as good...

Can anyone also recommend me a good place to get it done? thanks in advance!

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
oic,anyway i did a reseach for this engine,it came from prelude BB6.damn expensive la the half cut,rather get a cd6/prelude BB1 half cut.

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
hi there,
Im using SM4 with H22a taken from prelude. also using disc brake from prelude with huge modified. Now, my steering hard to handle because of vibration from absorber or chamber (no idea about it). Just now, did a balancing but still happened again. Need advise from all sifuu...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
accord21 said:
hi there,
Im using SM4 with H22a taken from prelude. also using disc brake from prelude with huge modified. Now, my steering hard to handle because of vibration from absorber or chamber (no idea about it). Just now, did a balancing but still happened again. Need advise from all sifuu...
dun really understand ur pro leh..vibrate when u driving at certain speed?or climb over a bump?or picking up a corner?

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
5115 said:
dun really understand ur pro leh..vibrate when u driving at certain speed?or climb over a bump?or picking up a corner?
this happened only 2 situations... 1. i reached 110kmj 2. climb over a bump??? is it becoz of my disc break?? or my tyre (kengkang) and not properly fix??

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
accord21 said:
this happened only 2 situations... 1. i reached 110kmj 2. climb over a bump??? is it becoz of my disc break?? or my tyre (kengkang) and not properly fix??
bcoz of ur disc brake?no lar.i got disc brake in my previous putra,steering wheel vibrate only when u bracking at certain speed like 100km/h.

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
tlyeow said:
Dear forummers,

Anyone can advise me for a full exhaust system upgrade? (from extractor to muffler). I am driving a H22A on the SV4....

I have seen some local shops with good workmanship (piping all mandrel bent) but I am unsure how effective their exhaust systems are.

There are some extractors from taiwan (also mandrel bent) that claims to be replicas of mugens, spoon, etc but opinions vary on these. Some say it's utter rubbish (eventhough piping bents and welds are great, they just look nice but performance wise is not there). while some say it's just as good...

Can anyone also recommend me a good place to get it done? thanks in advance!
i have dis dilema too on exhaust system since im gonna get mine change too...i have done some reading on the net n found, designing the exhaust system is actually goes back to wat we actually prefer....wan it to be more to low end mid or top...? all depends...
mandrel bending is good due to the internal surface will be free of shrink from normal bending (restriction is bad for an exhaust syatem). Most replicas have bad welding work n caused the internal of the system to be restricted..

here some good information on exhaust system :

http://www.team-integra.net/sections/articles/showArticle.asp?ArticleID=2

tlyeow

Oct 24, 2005
Thanks Darkemperor! the link is very informative... have you decided where and what you are going to do your exhaust?

Does anyone know the Plug Firing sequence for the H22a (from Accord CD6)...

sr384

Feb 14, 2006
hi guys...im riding an ek3 n using h22a engin.can i join u guys n get some infos.newbie ere

mrbear

Nov 16, 2005
sr384 said:
hi guys...im riding an ek3 n using h22a engin.can i join u guys n get some infos.newbie ere
* wow. EK3 with H22A = MONSTER !!!! .. can show pic? wow .. !!!!!

accord21

Aug 7, 2006
5115 said:
bcoz of ur disc brake?no lar.i got disc brake in my previous putra,steering wheel vibrate only when u bracking at certain speed like 100km/h.
so what do u think bro.is it becoz of chamber or what??..my car is 4ws but can't make U turn smoothly..this also happend after i put prelude's rotor to my braking system...help bro?? lot of problems after change the brake..

We are entering the 6th week since the acquisition of the car. Work has been slow and we are still going through the negotiation bit. But of course, our agreed sponsors have worked on something, even they are busy with other cars in their possession.

Edison of Top Secret has kindly found the replacement door lock barrels that were missing originally since the car was forcefully opened up and the keys...