H22A thread

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
darkemperor said:
lam maybe wat i post was jdm spec.....n for the sohc,f22a,etc all actually usdm n sent to japan for final t/up n become jdm.......most prelude/integ/accord actually manufactured in us n send over to japan as jdm......

the h23a sv4 actually was accord wagon.....
ic ..H23A from wagon...wagon got F23 is it ?

USDM ah ..ic ic ..but our dai ko Thomas..b4 swap H22A..ori was F22 DOHC without VTEC ..n Bryant (striker X) was H22A without VTEC hehehe ..

i hv change the BB4 bonnet to my BB1 ..its more lighter..n there's labour there with Japanese word ..its note that F22B engine hehehe...honda very funny 1 hehehe ..there's too many spec ..make us confused hehehe...USDM 4th gen prelude also got H23A hehehe...JDM also got 2.3 SOHC ..hehehe :shades_smile:

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
darkemperor said:
anyone......done type-s/euro-r head + intake mate with normal h22a?
and also piston if possible.....can be done????
if u want to do like that ..better buy hi-cam or what mod ur normal H22A ..more worth more powerful ...but like JUN prelude ..was using the euro R intake manifold .....we also can take out the butterfly that which mount in center of the intake manifold n CNC a metal plate to replace it ...it also will b the same with the EURO R intake manifold ...

khairiaz

Jan 21, 2006
:regular_smile: :shades_smile: :_: :shades_smile:

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
hisha said:
if u want to do like that ..better buy hi-cam or what mod ur normal H22A ..more worth more powerful ...but like JUN prelude ..was using the euro R intake manifold .....we also can take out the butterfly that which mount in center of the intake manifold n CNC a metal plate to replace it ...it also will b the same with the EURO R intake manifold ...
if buy the after market like crower/june have to buy new....like euro-r parts can source from h/cut....kekekekek cheaper....moreover aem like extream already ler...

but isnt euro-r intake manifold is sigle runner....n material internal is smoother/portednpolished = less resistant......

hisha

Feb 27, 2006
darkemperor said:
if buy the after market like crower/june have to buy new....like euro-r parts can source from h/cut....kekekekek cheaper....moreover aem like extream already ler...

but isnt euro-r intake manifold is sigle runner....n material internal is smoother/portednpolished = less resistant......
bro i can tell u normally chop shop won't sell the EURO R part seperate 1 ..hehehe ..cos this h/c can sell damn high price ....except they want to sell it seperate la ...also EURO R part will b damn expensive ...so ..if u really want to mod...buy the after market part ...u can ask JEFFERY (saiyuke) that how much he done on his H22A with the stage 2 hi-cam n all the part ...if no mistake was inside 5-6k

willie_hwl

Apr 9, 2006
A new problems bugging me, since i was hoping to swap h22a in my sm4, but source says some of the engine parts is hard to find here in Miri, Sarawak, im referring to parts like clutch pump, water pump, etc.

I want to know if all u sifus from, is it easy to get those spare parts?

Thanks in advance

Cheers,
Will.

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
willie_hwl said:
Source some info from cb7tuner

F20B DOHC VTEC:

1997cc
DOHC VTEC (blue valve cover)
200hp/7200rpm for manual tranny (SiR-T)
180hp/7200rpm for auto tranny (SiR)
145tq/6600rpm
8200rpm redline manual (SiR-T) /7800rpm for auto (SiR)
11.0:1 compression ratio
85.0mm bore x 88.0mm stroke
LSD w/ 5 speed tranny
open deck

JDM H22A and H22A(type s):

2156cc
JDM H22A (black valve cover) and H22A type-s (red valve cover)
200hp/6800rpm and 220hp/7200rpm
161tq/5500rpm and 163tq/6500rpm
7500rpm and 7500rpm redlines
10.6:1 and 11.0:1 compression ratios
87.0mm bore x 90.7mm stroke
closed deck until the 97+ model years, then they were open
all type s h22a's were 97+
LSD optional and the type s had LSD w/ATTS

USDM H22A1 and H22A4

2156cc
(92-96)H22A1 and (97+)H22A4 (USDM and black valve covers)
190hp/6800rpm and 195hp/7000rpm (99+ had 200hp/7000rpm)
158tq/5500rpm and 156tq/5250rpm
7500rpm redline on both
10.0:1 compression ratio
87.0mm bore x 90.7mm stroke
92-96 were closed deck and 97+ were open deck
optional LSD
hi bro,wat do u mean by close deck?

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
5115 said:
hi bro,wat do u mean by close deck?
laymens term.....

close deck solid block no gap between the bore/cylinder n the block

open deck there is hollow/gap between the block and bore/cylinder.

close deck has more durability agains crack, turbo charge n bigger piston (rebore)

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
darkemperor said:
laymens term.....

close deck solid block no gap between the bore/cylinder n the block

open deck there is hollow/gap between the block and bore/cylinder.

close deck has more durability agains crack, turbo charge n bigger piston (rebore)
oic,thanks bro.

so which H22a is most powerful?issit any diff between prelude & accord's H22a?

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
euro r - accord
type-s - prelude
both most powerfull H22As...as for black top prelude has more hp..maybe due to weight, it is a coupe! n accessories...

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
darkemperor said:
euro r - accord
type-s - prelude
both most powerfull H22As...as for black top prelude has more hp..maybe due to weight, it is a coupe! n accessories...
so wat engine is suitable for my sv4?i mean most powerful 1,wat kinda halfcut should i get?accord?how to make sure it is the engine i want since black top got diff type of hp & torque?

thanks for ur reply:_:

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
depends on your wish...if u wish to have a R tune H22A then go for euro r n type s...but still both is not plug n play since not same model...also same goes to prelude....a bit pricy on euro/type s h/cut...
the easiest is cd6/sv4 h/cut..u can use everything out of it...plug n play
the dash,engine, susptn, steering system everything from the h/cut are compatible with ur sv4 without mod..

Nobody
Dec 21, 2005
bro darkemperor,i prefer plug & play with my sv4,so most powerfull engine i should take is cd6 rite?how about prelude's h22a?price?which 1 is cheaper?

Hello all, I'm a Transformers fans here.

After realising a 3D Transformer sticker would cost me RM40+ to do it. I decide to do my own cheap cheap DIY emblem which I think I could afford. It took me only RM5 to do this. Sticking some junk carbon fiber pieces behind and a transformer stickers. Taken it with a DSLR camera (lowest grade) with macro mode after a rainy night.

Please rate it!

Do post more creative...