Fuel Consumption

Genezza

Apr 8, 2010
Taikors... what's ur tezza fuel consumption ?

mine 5 a/t.. hks drop in filter, s flow muffler..

RM100~105, 390~400KMs... RM0.25/km

Consider good or bad ?

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
traffic condition also affects FC...
i'm guessing u must be like 60% city & 40% hi-way.. ?

davidgm16

Dec 20, 2005
you have more city drive.. i'll say this is the expected result...

1JZtezza

Sep 26, 2008
pssst

1 JZ tezza's have same or better fuel consumption(1 full tank=400+ km;with fatter tires!!!) and lots more fun.

Genezza

Apr 8, 2010
1jz : haha.. i wish the 1j is under my ride's hood man..

im gonna change lighter rims with thinner tires..

Altezza ori wheel size is 215/45/17 right?

davidgm16

Dec 20, 2005
pssst

1 JZ tezza's have same or better fuel consumption(1 full tank=400+ km;with fatter tires!!!) and lots more fun.
sure boh.. but i think possible also very hard to get tat result... coz u cannot tahan need to tekan!!! ahahaha

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
Bro
I do 50% city & 50% highway. I get 450km to 500km. I on average my revs are between 3,000 to 5,000 rpm and occasionally will rev cut at 7,200 rpm,.

Genezza

Apr 8, 2010
AE111 : wah nice FC.. mine MAXIMUM i tried is really 410km only.. maybe my leg is the culprit.. lol..

AE111_SEG

May 18, 2005
Putra Heights
AE111 : wah nice FC.. mine MAXIMUM i tried is really 410km only.. maybe my leg is the culprit.. lol..
My ride is 100% stock. Only got K&N internal filter and Dynojet Powercommander III.

wfhan

Jan 9, 2004
selangor
VJ, ... i'm also interested to know about dynojet powercommander III,
a quick search reveal it is more towards bike usage, nvr occurs to me
that it can use on our yamaha 3sge ?
is this it ?
-->

if yes then it's cool.
can get from William ? or other source ? run parallels with stock ECU ?

Greytezza

Feb 6, 2007
Truly Asia
VJ, ... i'm also interested to know about dynojet powercommander III,
a quick search reveal it is more towards bike usage, nvr occurs to me
that it can use on our yamaha 3sge
Dynojet started off their product for performance bike and now it is being use for cars also.
Dynojet have been in Malaysia for quite some time now and have been used by other cars and was discussed in some local car forums.
It seems that the feedback mentioned it is better than AFC NEO and E-manage...

William have done a few cars with the Dynojet, so it will be better if you go talk to him and let him explain to you..it is a cheaper option than the PowerFC or TOM's TECII Ecu...:biggrin:

Turbo Tuesday guys, if you haven't read my review of the 2015 FK2R Civic Type-R Turbo via the main page recently, please enjoy this instead. All questions or comments be it on the review or the FK2R is highly welcomed

There's also a short video overview for your enjoyment

This is the link to the Full Article: http://www.zerotohundred.com/2015/primo-2015-fk2r-civic-type-r-turbo-first-drive/