ECU Remap

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
Yeah, just want to see the limit of air-fuel optimisation. I saw Satria GTi go from 103WHP to 128WHP on the dyno, apparently only 5percent fuel increase. Anyway, might scrap the whole performance project. Seems all the pros point to only ONE reliable and guaranteed option: laughing gas...

dartango

Jun 5, 2006
Were there any other upgrades to the GTI besides ECU piggyback to gain from 103WHP to 128WHP?
Btw, on the 10% FC increase for the ECU tuning, did you change your driving patterns (meaning...more heavier foot on oil peddle...:regular_smile: )

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
No, the driving style was very mild for two weeks. I have a fuel consumption meter remember? I tried my best to keep it low for accuracy.

The GTI had a complete exhaust overhaul and injectors. Thats it.

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
Tuscani9889,
I remember seeing other thread that says some one driving a coupe did it on Nitrious. Wonders how is the power? :)

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
That one is crazy, 300HP and 400NM on the V6 engine. He said on the highway at 100kph step the NOS the car will lose traction and smoke the tyres!
Anyway heard he totalled the engine after a few months. The aluminum block is not that strong.

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
Tuscani9889,
I seen others forum in foreign country has this problem with V6aluminium block handling higher combustion. BETA is iron block which is the same as those Nissan Skyline. It had no problem at all doing NOS. :)

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
oh, what a waste for the v6.

btw, NOS can't come in after 100KMH?
i check the price, RM3K - RM3.5K for NOS Kits. I will prefer go for Supercharge if can get it around RM5.5K.

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
YEAH BABY !!! IRON BLOCK ROCKS!!!!

Actually NOS you can have it anytime. The fact is he was already cruising on the highway and the NOS is so potent it smoke the tyres. Can you imagine if he bottled it from a standstill????

Having NOS is more comfortable and flexible than forced induction since you only use it when **** happens.
When not activated its just your normal everyday driving feel.
To me the only problem is my insurance and JPJ. If not for that I would be bottled long time ago .....:regular_smile:

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
I'm actually considering nitrous as well. It shouldn't be a problem with the JPJ but insurans I'm not sure. But what the heck, even you change to bigger rims also something it consider major mods and not allowed.

BS,

As for NOS you can actually select your desire nozzle 50HP, 75HP, 100HP. 50HP enought to give you a surge and sprint away. That V6 coupe must have been using the 100HP nozzle without proper mod to suit it. I remember reading one of our local mag review one of the civic in Johor where it is fitted with Nitrous. The editor say it is a nice feeling the surge of NOS.

Ace

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
The car insurance dun care lar..jus the personal and third party insurance, ie if you are unfortunate to injure somebody, you are not covered for any illegal mods done.

As for the V6, yeah it was the 100 HP shots. Oh well...only live once :confused_smile:

Ace

Mar 2, 2005
50HP its very safe to use with all stock engines parts. You can opt for the smaller bottle type too like the one in the first ep of Fast and Furious (Vin Diesel's Mazda). Well hidden power. hehe..

GO NITROUS!!!

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Nitrous not in my list, but if any of you install it, sms me, I go to do full report and wanna learn new stuff. :biggrin:

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
Hey ppl,
So today the Korean Guys tuned it. 0-100 I think is the same but now has much improve midrange rpm. As for fuel consumption, dunno yet. Will let you know

Hi

I remember there is a shop selling mini cooper's accessories in subang area (popular with car modification). But i cant remember the shop name .. hope someone can enlighten me here.. thx!