is this remapping the stock ECU?

EDIT: nvm I just read through the entire thread :P

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
Yo, first update since Korean Sifu remapped it for me.
I think better they do than the sg guy......if you know what I mean. He used an exhaust monitor to check the air fuel ratio.

Now looks like got super fuel economy. I hit 180kms today since full tank the meter didn't move yet thought the needle spoil already. Only just started to go down. Maybe can get 500kms now instead of 380kms after the first tune. I'll need to thrash the car once I confirm the fuel economy is better so can comment on performance. Wait my next post.

Tuscani9889

Apr 3, 2005
IT is confirm fuel economy improve from 420km full tank to 520km

0-100 Best is 8.6 in ideal condition.

Hence conclusion is this is ok for fuel economy, power better to have more
extreme gadgets :devil_smile:

Yu911

Aug 17, 2006
www.cardomain.com
BS, only 480km/tank? Is it some thing wrong or u did't put full tank? (full full tank) I just fill RM 116.00 for today, & is 658km, last fill is RM 120.00
I have notice some petrol station can't go for 600km for my car, with the same way I'm driving, & the sg. buloh esso station is the best, I get more km, this is how I feel.

wwshyue

Apr 9, 2006
i just check my lastest fuel consumption (Long distance) from Klang to Tampin.....round trip.....313KM (RM48.5)....so for this i assume i can get 600 to 700km with 1 full tank

BlackSamurai

9,000 RPM
Sep 2, 2004
near 7-11
www.hcc.ne1.net
Yu, i think most of my petrol goes to my Wednesday start. Yes, I do notice that, but I don't have figure to support. Some petrol station do give extra mileage. I don't know why

kelvin, actually I did hit 680KM per tank last time in City Drive (mostly Federal highway), but that's before I change my sport rim and change my job.

Daniel Lee

Apr 21, 2005
BS, I thought larger rims had better surface grip there for can have better 0-100 timing. I see those Japanese car vcd and they apparently said so.

Yu, you get different mileage from
(1) the same brand of petrol but from different petrol stations
or
(2) different brands of petrol?

anyone out there builds k24/k20:hmmmm:?? just wandering if u do wat whp u get out of urs...lmk...i would love to share info and stuff...mods

---------- Post added at 03:08 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:41 AM...