Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
- previous weber from which car/engine?
He say it came from Ford Escort....
- how many cc of the previous car?
maybe 1.6? I'll ask him later

- you need to take every bits and pieces out b4 u put on the iswara.
- if not you are not able to fully utilise it (thats why he feels heavy and etc).
- DIY its easy, take everything out step by step ->go to weber website, they have certain manuals on all webers (if there isnt any, then just search the web) used to do that during my dcoe days.
Online search I can do heheh

btw, how much to buy those injet/pilot jet that my friend kept on mentioning?

thanks sifuu :adore:

info nowdays easily found on the net :biggrin:

those jettings usually less then 20 bucks, depends on which jet needs to be change and according to your engine displacement... ramly has a lot of jet sizes, u can look for him but careful with him u need to handle with care when toking to him, he sometimes angin :biggrin:hehehehe...

papagoines

Orang Tua
Feb 6, 2006
Rawang/Selangor
ok, thanks sifu...

already gave him ramly's address and number... found it in facebook among other place hehe

info nowdays easily found on the net :biggrin:

those jettings usually less then 20 bucks, depends on which jet needs to be change and according to your engine displacement... ramly has a lot of jet sizes, u can look for him but careful with him u need to handle with care when toking to him, he sometimes angin :biggrin:hehehehe...

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
im a weber user, iv tune it idle to 1k rpm and 800 when swithcing to air conditioner.. i can feel the power of webber, but i dont think its in max condition.

btw, im driving a 4g13 wif a 32/36 wbber from ford. mayb the cc is 1.8.. any idea for this stuff? any suggestion on how to mod my webber.

mention on ramli, but wheres is his loc? im in kuching..

tofu_manic

Jan 11, 2007
call nick at 017-2204722; his location is near ong tiang swee

he can tune webers

shawnho

Mar 31, 2009
How to tune 1.5 honda carb engine? Its the single carb engine.. I wan to tune it for better pick up and FC. Me newbie here. Need alil help from the sifu's

Alcon06

Mar 6, 2006
Need some info on tuning the idling a/f screw on stock Aisan carburettor on Proton 4G15P, imagine we all looking from inside the car to outside, the screw, when we turn clockwise is lean or rich?

Also, the car seemed to be a little spluttering/juddering when release the pedal(throttle down), does that mean it's running a little too rich?

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
Need some info on tuning the idling a/f screw on stock Aisan carburettor on Proton 4G15P, imagine we all looking from inside the car to outside, the screw, when we turn clockwise is lean or rich?

Also, the car seemed to be a little spluttering/juddering when release the pedal(throttle down), does that mean it's running a little too rich?
i also would like to ask bout that too.. hehe..

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca

screw in means lean... screw out means rich....

screw in = direction how u close tap water
screw out = direction how u open tap water

but there is more than jz screwing in/out the AFR screw... opening/closing the fuel jet in the carburetor also plays an important part... notice the nut size 17 jz below the AFR screw behind ur carburetor??.. thats where the fuel jet located...

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
screw in means lean... screw out means rich....

screw in = direction how u close tap water
screw out = direction how u open tap water

but there is more than jz screwing in/out the AFR screw... opening/closing the fuel jet in the carburetor also plays an important part... notice the nut size 17 jz below the AFR screw behind ur carburetor??.. thats where the fuel jet located...
wat bout the 32/36 weber bro.. where is the fuel jet screw?

SkYwAlKeR

Mar 12, 2005
ePoh ~ malacca
wat bout the 32/36 weber bro.. where is the fuel jet screw?
all fuel jets of weber DGV located inside the carburetor... which means u need to take the carburetor apart to get access to those jettings....

datz why last time Ramly dont like to see my face each time i go back there for tuning... unlike dcnf or dcoe which can change jetting without removing the whole carburetor assembly....

series5401

Aug 14, 2010
Kuching
all fuel jets of weber DGV located inside the carburetor... which means u need to take the carburetor apart to get access to those jettings....

datz why last time Ramly dont like to see my face each time i go back there for tuning... unlike dcnf or dcoe which can change jetting without removing the whole carburetor assembly....
ow oke.. i think i know which 1.. btw, wat size is your jetting?/ eheheee..

My car died off during idle at traffic light. I thought it was battery but all the electronics and stuff are working. I can crank it, but it wont start. Even the mech dont really know whats wrong. I checked everything the spark plugs and stuff. Could it be bcs the timing belt is worn out? I only can crank but cannot start.