Blacktop ECU - missing info in the service manual

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
There are 2 pins at a BT M/T ECU that physically get connected but did not inform in the service manual. For those who are messing yourself with the wiring, i hope this info is useful for you.

The "missing" 2 pins are:
CCO - Exhaust air Temperature Sensor
EGW - Exhaust Temperature Warning Lamp

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Sifu, is it necessary to connect those 2 pin when convert from SVT wiring?
Before this i though CCO is outside air temp coz my engine got a sensor between bumper and radiator.
BTW, do you have complete pinout for A/T version?

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
me2kimi, me not sifu ler. All real sifu already graduated with Master and upgraded to FR car... :biggrin:
I always believe that all sensors has its specific function, and they may safe our life at critical hour. So please connect this 2 pins.
I'm not sure what type of the sensor that attach at the bumper. But defenately not monitor by the ECU directly. Perhaps its for A/C controller to monitor the outside temp, i guess.
I have yet to come out the complete pin-out for A/T. However, considering that SVT A/T is more faster than BT A/T so i'm doubt who will want to work on their SVT wiring and "down grade" to BT.

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Hehe. Using map way lot better than afm. I like ur thinking bro. Same as me. I also made a converter for the ecu coz do not want mess the wiring. Anytime can revert back to SVT.
BTW, where did u get the converter?

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
I make the converter by myself. It allow me to plug and play BT ECU and run with MAP in within 5 min. I have try resolve the O2 problem by supplying a 1V to OX+ so that the ECU can read the signal at OX. It works very well at low load but not at high load/WOT due to difference in HT signal between SVT and BT. So my car now, sometimes fast, sometimes slow... To resolve this problem, the only way is to handle the HT signal seperately. I am now working on it... very close to the solution hehe..

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
exactly same as what I did bro. Just yours lot nicer and clean work than mine. But
1 more question bro, where did you get the 22 pin ecu socket?

---------- Post added at 04:52 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:52 PM ----------

exactly same as what I did bro. Just yours lot nicer and clean work than mine. But
1 more question bro, where did you get the 22 pin ecu socket?

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Bro, is your IAT is in the picture or not?

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
No the IAT wasn't shown in the picture. For temperorily testing purpose, i "borrow" the IAT from the AFM. As you can see the 2 wires in the picture, that ended with black and Red sleeve, will be plug into the AFM's socket.
When the HT support circuit is completed, i will then plant in the BT's IAT at a proper location.

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Why dont you just use blacktop O2 sensor?

levin818

Nov 29, 2003
Yes on of the easiest way is to use BT O2 sensor (with minor mod). But thinking of which, Titania O2 sensor has faster response, shorter warm up time (only 15sec) and longer lifespan, i think its worth to keep it. Also i want something 100% plug and play :biggrin:

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Since I also kept my ori sensor, would you mind to make an extra circuit for me? hehe
Wanna try it also

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
Thanks in advance bro

me2kimi

Jun 25, 2007
Puchong
bro, can we just supply 1 volt to the O2 sensor? is it can work?

Can(Twin Power Intake System - E68)
fix on carburator engine. and does it work effectifly on caburator engine. eg.4g15p