Best looking Rims....

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
found this from carbor gadget.... super light weight... who wants? a set of this wheels maybe cost about 20k plus...hehe

ken yeang

Just look at malaysia's road with potholes... made fresh everyday (thanks to JKR and their handywork),

then decide if they can crack the rims or not....:biggrin:

xbalance2002

Mar 15, 2006
wah so big the wheels so can run over pot hole with out hitting it?

tagashie

Jan 5, 2010
Brunei
if u asking for the tyre.. it cost me B$2200.00 for one set meaning B$550 each. And for the rim it self i bought it for B$6000.00..

---------- Post added at 11:14 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:06 PM ----------

haha that nonsense...i have to drive slower everytime there is a pot hole on the road.. happen once on my 20" rims.. I hit a pot hole and my front rim got bend..cost me B$300 to repair the rim.anyw thanks guys for asking

GT_AUTO

Oct 25, 2005
K.Trg
wondering are they prone to cracks? heard few friends that used light weight rims got this prob..
hell..they sure look good :biggrin:
maybe the 1 that ur friend bought is an old model 1.old model light weight wheel is prone to crack
cos of the technology that they use to make the wheel back then .

SataniC

Old Is Gold
Dec 9, 2003
Subang
problems with carbon fibre is they do not give any warning/signs of cracking/failure...unless of cos u langgar lobang and cracked the rims...i read a lot regarding CF rims especially on superbikes....

some dude broke almost the entire bone in his body cos his CF marchessini rims 'blew' during high speed riding...wheel broke into 3pcs weh....

brrr...

JINEIL2EN

Sep 6, 2004
Island Of Pearl
team99ers.2.forumer.com
problems with carbon fibre is they do not give any warning/signs of cracking/failure...unless of cos u langgar lobang and cracked the rims...i read a lot regarding CF rims especially on superbikes....

some dude broke almost the entire bone in his body cos his CF marchessini rims 'blew' during high speed riding...wheel broke into 3pcs weh....

brrr...
just if it got the inner layer made by titanium, just like some wheel in racing bike, sure wont face the prob... but then, just the consumer facing the money prob...:biggrin:

hi...izzit possible to transplant waja 1.6 engine into wira 1.3 all
complete with the transmission system...i know that gear box is tranverse
but maybe there would be haf any tehcnique to do this
tq...