Any brand of tires ?

goohtj

Dec 27, 2004
Many I know use on tarmac only, where got off road.....unless you means our Malaysian Pot holes road....hahahahaha:rofl:
Bro, 1 year 2 times goto Durian plantation...consider off road also.
l saw many SUV using Yoko Geolander tyre. hehe, l quite love it on my nazaria.. cheap n good, esp. on rainy days

Off Road cars like LandRover, 4X4 Pick Up Truck, Jeep.

SUV like Evoque, X6, X5, Cayenne and etcs are luxury SUVs and not meant for off roads.
But even Off Road cars, how many of us in KL actually go off roads :biggrin:

Unless competition or living in plantation area

Off Road cars like LandRover, 4X4 Pick Up Truck, Jeep.

SUV like Evoque, X6, X5, Cayenne and etcs are luxury SUVs and not meant for off roads.
But even Off Road cars, how many of us in KL actually go off roads :biggrin:

Unless competition or living in plantation area
According to Jeremy Clarksons test, the Cayenne is more than capable of going offroad. The only thing is - who's going to pay that kinda money to thrash the car offroad?

Bro, 1 year 2 times goto Durian plantation...consider off road also.
l saw many SUV using Yoko Geolander tyre. hehe, l quite love it on my nazaria.. cheap n good, esp. on rainy days
Aiyah! durain plantation not considered off road lah!. I go fishing last time in my sedan car only, and the route are much worse....ha! ha!:biggrin:

Geolander now have SUV version. Finer thread pattern for tarmac use...:driver:

---------- Post added at 03:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:36 PM ----------

The CRV was never designed as a off-road car la. It's a recreational utility vehicle. Kinda like the Evoque.
Yup, CR-V actually stands for "Comfortable Runabout Vehicle".....:biggrin:

According to Jeremy Clarksons test, the Cayenne is more than capable of going offroad. The only thing is - who's going to pay that kinda money to thrash the car offroad?
That's why is a Luxury SUV in malaysia :biggrin:

People who paid a lot for off road, usually use more on Landrover? and also Pick up trucks to be more common.

dkny

Jul 1, 2013
If u talking the latest or previous gen of CRV, the OE size is 225/65R17 Good Year Wrangle HP.
If u want comfort & quiet, try Bridgestone, or Toyo OPHT.
But FYI, they both way expensive then goodyear, as better quality.

Hi Guys,

I plan to buy a pair of Jasma 272 cam to put in my 93 engine.
Is Jasma camshaft reliable and durable ?
Anyone experience with this Jasma brand?
Please advise.. Thx