1. DIY Steering

Here what I've done with bits and pieces from old steering wheel... Made from 100% 'Balau' wood...:biggrin: Still a work in progress... need more time to perfect it.
  2. Mitsubishi Colt Ralliart

Guys, I'm in the market for a new car and would like to know where can I find this model? Prefer full-spec with CVT and new or used also ok.
  3. Advantages of 'banana' exhaust manifold?

Anyone care to explain? I think it is more suitable for manual tranny cars rather than auto tranny. I used one on my VR4 auto but find the RPMs jumped as high as 9k and suffer rev cut from the stock ECU.
  4. Can't use auto start anymore...

I've the King Tiger and recently, I can't seem to use the auto start function anymore. If I press * + Unlock, only the doors will unlock. Tried the spare remote and got the same results. Double check * button and it's working fine - can access set-up menu and change clock time and light...
  5. Buzzing / Humming with Sony CDX-GT660US

Dear All, I just purchased the above and have installed it in my car yesterday. Everything went well except some humming noise on engine start or accelerating. I've also installed a pair of ground loop isolators from the pre-amp output but this only reduce the problem a little. There is...
  6. A

My poor car! :(

Fxxx VK Transport!:angry_smile: Somehow, the driver fell asleep and ram into my Nissan AD Resort last Sat, 30th Dec 2006.:cry_smile: The driver tried to ran away and luckily I managed to stop him and threaten to call the cops. Even so, he's not afraid and very arrogant! WTF!?!?:angry...
  7. A

The Star: Residents fed up with Mat Rempit ruckus go after them

By TUNKU SHAHARIAH [email protected] BALING: Residents of Taman Mesra Kupang here and nearby villages fed up over the nightly ruckus created by a gang of about 50 Mat Rempit attacked them at the housing estate on New Year’s Eve. The illegal racers were showing off by doing...
  8. Weird Pix

Taken with a Canon PowerShot A640 on Tuesday... 1. WTF? Ad for bribing JPJ? 2. Leaning Tower of Street Light?
  9. A

New toll rates!

The new toll charges are: LDP, RM1.60 (previously RM1) L'raya Shah Alam, RM2.20 (RM1.50) L'raya Cheras-Kajang, Batu 9, RM 1 (70 sen) L'raya Cheras-Kajang, Batu 11, 90 sen (60 sen ) L'raya KL-Karak-Gombak, RM5 L'raya KL-Karak-Bentong, RM3 (RM2.50) L'raya Koridor Guthrie, RM1.40 (RM1)...
  10. A

NST: Mat Rempit dies in crash while racing

KOTA BARU: A 22-year-old Mat Rempit was killed when his motorcycle crashed while overtaking a car in Jalan Bechah Kura, near Peringat, early yesterday. Witnesses said the victim, identified as unemployed Mohd Khairul Mat Ghani, was racing with another motorcycle when the accident happened at...
  11. A

Govt okays 51% sale of Proton manufacturing

Wah! VW can now control 51% of Proton manufacturing. Say bye-bye to all AP Kings as we might see locally produced VW and Audi branded cars soon. Link: http://www.theedgedaily.com/cms/content.jsp?id=com.tms.cms.article.Article_c7d76869-cb73c03a-110b6400-37046e77
  12. A

The Star: Women over 30 prefer to marry younger men

KUALA LUMPUR: Educated women above 30 prefer to marry younger men even though they are financially unsound and are less educated, a Universiti Malaya associate professor revealed in her working paper. National Family Development and Population Board acting director-general Aminah Abdul...
  13. A

GALL OF THE MAT REMPIT: They steal, then ask for more

-by AZMAN ABDUL GHANI - A GROUP of Mat Rempit snatched the handbag of a woman and later had the gall to ask for more money for the return of her belongings. The 29-year-old victim, identified only as Ho, was walking with a male friend to her car at Jalan Telawi 1, Bangsar, at 3am on Sunday...
  14. A

The Star: Putera Umno needs time to overhaul bikers

KAJANG: Putera Umno chief Datuk Abdul Azeez Abdul Rahim, who has been criticised for his efforts to help illegal bikers, has asked the public to give him three years to change the Mat Rempit. “All of us must learn to approach and educate them,” he told reporters at a buka puasa session with...
  15. A

The Star: Cops to stamp out Mat Rempit

KUALA LUMPUR: Mat Rempit beware! Your days are numbered. Federal police traffic chief Senior Asst Comm (II) Nooryah Md Anvar said the police were fed up with the danger they posed to other road users as they hurtled through the streets in the dead of night. “From now on, we will be going...
  16. A

The Star: Let Mat Rempit show their talents in contest

I WOULD like to congratulate Putera Umno chief Datuk Abdul Azeez Abdul Rahim and his members for organising various welfare activities involving the Mat Rempit such as cleaning up a mosque, a kindergarten and a school in Teluk Batik and gotong-royong at an orphanage in Kajang. These are...
  17. A

The Star: Mat Rempit’s ‘viagra’

MAT Rempit usually down themselves with tuak (fermented coconut or nipah sap) mixed with terrapin blood before taking part in a race. Kosmo! said this was the secret behind their bravery in performing death defying stunts on motorcycles. The terrapin blood is said to enhance the effects of...
  18. A

The Star: Mat Stupid, another road nuisance

I AM GLAD to hear that the majority of Malaysians see Mat Rempit for what they truly are – a nuisance to public safety. Even as we contend with this menace, let's not forget a different breed of nuisance that is collectively more dangerous on our roads today. Mat Stupid is the one who...
  19. A

The Star: Only stern action can work against Mat Rempit

I REFER to your report “Mat Rempit: We won't stop” (The Star, Sept 15) and there you have it, right from the horse's mouth, that Mat Rempit will never change their irresponsible attitude and will continue to do as they please. Despite efforts by the Putera Umno to champion the cause of these...
  20. A

ZTH TT - 20th October 2006

Guys and Gals, I've been thinking of reviving the usual TT for all members both old and new on the above date. It has been a while due to my busy lifestyle and hectic work schedule. Details below: Date: 20th October 2006 Time: 9PM+ Venue: Nasi Kandar Sedap, Aman Suria or Idaman...

Guys,

I understand that there are 2 types. Both with LSD.

One that you need to use with the mivec driveshaft and one that can fit with the stock 4G93P drive shafts. Mine is the latter.

What is the difference between the 2 and how do we tell what kind of LSD is it?

Thought that all stock lsd were 1 way but doesn't seem to feel so?

Initially when I installed the GB, there is juddering on minor slow turns but gets less now. Is this normal? No issues when gassing it in corners and straight...