A1 GP Team Malaysia!

Crash

Dec 2, 2003
Kay-El
vernonchan.com
Good effort by Alex and Team Malaysia. The sneaky move to earn 2nd placing in Turn 1 was cool :D.

Didn't turn out that well in the end, no thanks to the pit error and penalty, but that's racing. Shit happens.

The entire race was exciting la. France was clinical. Excellent stuff.

Viva La A1!

euthanasia

Jan 3, 2004
zan,

i meant the A1 cars la...all same spec...how come some fast that the others? My guess is the aerodynamics...but of course i need someone technical to make it clear but thanks anyway zan...
Team Indonesia i think is one of the teams to look out for.
But man, yesterday's race was so much fun to watch...especially the sprint. Alex really impressed the comentators, thats for sure.

si|verfish

Apr 28, 2004
Alex said their car's set up wasn't particularly good. That's why they were lacking a lot of speed.

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
The car looked like it was struggling. Especially around the fast corners...
Noticed with A1 drivers can push harder then F1...
When the car steps out u spin... With A1 if though they are all over the place they still can handle it.....

zan

Feb 20, 2005
na_power said:
yeah this time alex make malaysians proud... not like last time in f1...
i was referring to this..he he no offence.:D

TypicalGuy

Dec 29, 2004
malaysian got 21th..almost last ler

:(

ch1ck3n

Oct 16, 2004
over rated fairuz fauzy caused this...?
dis sux man..worst finish

minivan

Jun 11, 2004
BBBangi/KL
ch1ck3n said:
over rated fairuz fauzy caused this...?
dis sux man..worst finish
he qualified 8th... which is pretty darn good considering the field. But was unfortunate coz tyre punctured during race....

zan

Feb 20, 2005
euthanasia said:
zan,

i meant the A1 cars la...all same spec...how come some fast that the others? My guess is the aerodynamics...but of course i need someone technical to make it clear but thanks anyway zan...
actually all A1 cars come with power boost switch. sumthing like ECU remapping to produce more power. but they are given only limited times to use as its meant for overtaking only.

euthanasia

Jan 3, 2004
but during the feature race, the french team didn't use power boost for almost the whole first half of the race but they were quick as hell...managed a 5 seconds advantage...

links

May 26, 2004
euthanasia said:
but during the feature race, the french team didn't use power boost but they were quick as hell...
Because the french driver was a taxi driver in Marsaile..... he used to drive the white peugeot 406 which can tapau the evo 7 police car.......:) hehehehehe

BabyGodzillaGTi-R

Nov 24, 2003
I wonder who will be racing in Oz, Fairuz or Alex. But some how this race is not as exciting as Germany, Eurospeedway

The SUPER GT Queen Search 2012 - Round 2, kicked-off with much for both fans and spectators who were at The Pavilion Shopping Mall, right in the heart of down-town Kuala Lumpur...