Carburetor Section

ae101rulez

Sep 2, 2005
erm...
hello fstrader...hehe..paiseh call u uncle...i also uncle de...hehe...can modify other than proton carburetor eh..i mean carb using butterfly opening instead of proton venturi carburetor...hehe..i using toyota 2e ee100 carb..the carb double butterfly opening ... got way to modify it eh ???? tot i can give one to modify cz i got 2 spare units :(

LittleWhiteWagon

Oct 12, 2009
P.J
You dont read much do you? Previous page theres *ahem* Uncle Fred :biggrin:. What setup you got anyway? Engine and type of weber? Just curious ahaha

sukri

From Facebook
Mar 31, 2010
aiks see vacuum meter? :unsure:

no need lar, just see the rpm only mar and a few rolling runs.

btw bro, wat carb u are using? :)
Hi uncle fred. i have a 2tgeu engine in my celica lb but wanted to use carb.i hav a solex 40 carb with the tapak. im dont have any knowledge abt carb except dat its sounds great. i dont have the linkage n not sure if the carbs are working.where can i get parts for the solex carb, to tune it, etc.

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
hi guys, long time not in here, hw ur all carb doing? :biggrin:

I need opinion from you all, especially uncle fstrader.

My engine 4G91, 1800cc (don't ask about the cc :biggrin:)
Twin weber DCOE 40
Choke/Venturi 36
Main jet 170
Air corrector 200
272 cam
peak power start at about 7K rpm

The problem is, below 4K rpm already too rich but it is lean starting 6K rpm, pinging like hell, try retard distributor also no use.

Need opinion, is it DCOE 40 still sufficient in my setup or I need to upgrade to 45?

Or to get MSD ignition to get the fuel burn better at low rpm, so I can tune the carb to more rich?

ayell

Jun 18, 2004
Segamat JHR
udara kasi open up a bit.... then tutup the petrol a bit
thanks.. but which one ar? there is idle mixture screw and idle stop screw. which one is petrol and which is udara? confuse heheheh

fstr

Apr 19, 2004
Sahara Desert
aduiii....

i have to cari balik all my drawings :hmmmm:

Im looking for engine damper for my Waja, i already search for few accs. shop but cant found it. Got any Waja user here got mod any engine damper for their car to recogment?