good tuner for b series highly mods. engine?

EvolusiDriftKL

Apr 7, 2008
Arrowhead.. it is not good for me to condemn eric on the forum and people might think i'm a bad person here. What i can give advise is be very sure about the pricing and double confirm with him before he start touching your car. Sometimes i wonder who is the customer? you may get F@#king from him if his mood is not good that day. Maybe customers is always wrong when you deal with that person. Always be caution about what parts to be replace and both parties agree with the pricing to avoid misunderstanding later on. According to Arrowhead, eric is no longer with Avantgarde anymore. Luckily he is not in avantgarde otherwise all the customer might be fleeing. i would suggest you try it yourself then only you can judge this person by your own experience.

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
Arrowhead.. it is not good for me to condemn eric on the forum and people might think i'm a bad person here. What i can give advise is be very sure about the pricing and double confirm with him before he start touching your car. Sometimes i wonder who is the customer? you may get F@#king from him if his mood is not good that day. Maybe customers is always wrong when you deal with that person. Always be caution about what parts to be replace and both parties agree with the pricing to avoid misunderstanding later on. According to Arrowhead, eric is no longer with Avantgarde anymore. Luckily he is not in avantgarde otherwise all the customer might be fleeing. i would suggest you try it yourself then only you can judge this person by your own experience.
well like i said, everyone will have a bad experience somewhere. unfortunately, yours was with eric.

but no, i would not like to try it myself. haha. if possible i would prefer to avoid it.

thanks for sharing btw.

Oct 5, 2009
wah i see avantgarde worker better skill than the boss! if eric got 80% knowledge, worker 40% knowledge the boss only 20% knowledge. i see he hold spanner already i know! so u think for yourself lah. eric is always angry, surelah. he always wnat to get things done wan.

Sep 12, 2009
just for all the b series owners. i have been with eric for nearly 7 years. for v-tec b-16 ,18 or 20 he is the best i will not trust my engine life to eric only. even if there a break down in another state. so u have to give him a chance. everyone has a bad day but eric's pricing is fare. " CHEAP THINGS AIN"T GOOD .GOOD THINGS AIN"T CHEAP" !!!!!!! Research First b 4 talking

arrowhead

Aug 20, 2004
Damansara/PJ
i think what u meant was u will not trust anyone else other than eric. u got a typo there.

anyhow, lets not quarrel about who is the best mech and not. we all have our own preference thus, just continue to support ur fav mech/foremen.

skyline1988155

Mar 20, 2005
wowww woooowwwww...i think many bullet is shooting 2 my mechanic ady...i juz can say every1 r not same thinking in mind...u say E no gd but when E solve all the shit from ur car did u go out n shout E is gd work? some say J is best tuner but when on the dyno some1 doin some small action who noes behind is wats happening...so i can say de is watever temper bad or all those comment no gd de ady is pass...em ngam ma change lo...nobody is using a gun 2 point ur head n ask u giv the car let them do...u em ngam can go other workshop...so arrowhead juz 1 2 giv u a advise i noe ur car had been done by many workshop so if u reali 1 2 compare juz find a workshop ask them 2 do ur car n c the result...whose car is fast which mechanic is strong n skill...1 shoot dyno or test car...at the end sure the answer wil appear itself...at the end i 1 2 say tat ali mamat n conggo reali is a gd vtec sifussss...n they reali is a funny guy...or not tung chun oso not 2 bad...is a strong vtec garage...anyway i say wrong at here plz don angry...soli at here...cheeeerssss for vtec...

dc_vtec

Jun 15, 2006
Modify/upgrade/workmanship/friendly : Asiong bukit kemuning.

Tuner : Thomas GT auto/ Avantech.

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
I done my conversion at avantgarde..nice workmanship..by the way, Eric is no longer in avantgarde.
ya eric is no more there..guys can find him still at kelana..if u wan his phone can pm me ...

---------- Post added at 07:47 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:37 PM ----------

wowww woooowwwww...i think many bullet is shooting 2 my mechanic ady...i juz can say every1 r not same thinking in mind...u say E no gd but when E solve all the shit from ur car did u go out n shout E is gd work? some say J is best tuner but when on the dyno some1 doin some small action who noes behind is wats happening...so i can say de is watever temper bad or all those comment no gd de ady is pass...em ngam ma change lo...nobody is using a gun 2 point ur head n ask u giv the car let them do...u em ngam can go other workshop...so arrowhead juz 1 2 giv u a advise i noe ur car had been done by many workshop so if u reali 1 2 compare juz find a workshop ask them 2 do ur car n c the result...whose car is fast which mechanic is strong n skill...1 shoot dyno or test car...at the end sure the answer wil appear itself...at the end i 1 2 say tat ali mamat n conggo reali is a gd vtec sifussss...n they reali is a funny guy...or not tung chun oso not 2 bad...is a strong vtec garage...anyway i say wrong at here plz don angry...soli at here...cheeeerssss for vtec...
agree!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! cheers....

dcloo

May 11, 2005
:listen:Tune for free good tuner & repair for free good mechanic:rofl:

camshaft

Nov 3, 2006
in JB..mybe u can try ngah motorsport...old school vtec mech....really2 friendly and price is also good...already played with vtec since he was young...his track car EF,EG,EK...newest car Gti...last race at sepang 1000KM...all those car still got at his workshop...gonna change camshaft,pnp head and put some stuff on my engine wif him this december....also...for those kaki vtec at jb..mybe can check out XH racing,SR motorsport,tung chun...but for me..i'll stick with my current mech...

caleb_5375

Jul 21, 2007
:listen:Tune for free good tuner & repair for free good mechanic:rofl:
hehe dcloo u wan be the first MR GOOD tuner and mechanic ?? i sure come to u haha...kidding kidding...
as long each of us feel comfortable with the mech then ok d ...can say there is really imposible for a mech to act like wat we want and the price is wat we hope for...

Hi Everyone,

I have a very big question. I am planning to do a D.I.Y on an engine conversion (just as a hobby), so any help from experienced mechanics or anyone who has done this conversion before would be at great help! I am very serious here.

Okay. Lets just say, i have got:

1) Evo2/3 full harness wiring,
2) Evo2/3 complete engine with mounts,
3) Evo2/3 Air flow meter (MAF) and ECU,
4) But using my 4G93 Gearbox.

Is this all i need? I dont have a complete half cut. I am just worried...