wat people want from Turbo Shop?

jameswwt

Mar 7, 2008
My prefered is a One stop Turbo shop which provide sale and installation...
But price is still the main priority...hehe

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
Lots of free gifts....:biggrin:
will consider since a lot of people lovee free goodies..:bawling: koyak koyak

---------- Post added at 10:19 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:16 PM ----------

must got race queen standing inside and outside the shop
wow...soo greedy la u...haha...race cover enough la..want race queen also ka bro haha:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 10:23 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:19 PM ----------

never been to ur shop... looking forward to learn new things when i drop by ur shop... (but drop by only la, cant afford to buy anything huhu)

but so far my experience going to turbo1 n tong, the staffs are very friendly. sometimes they know we cant afford to buy but they still layan us, taking out the turbos 1 by 1 n showing which is better, which has better design/spec etc etc etc...

but for serious car guys, no 4 doesnt matter. its porn watching those ported shroud compressor housings, vband turbine outlets, BEP race cover :adore:
dont worry bro..i not welcome only for buyer..window shopper also welcome..can cuci2 mata..share thought..hangout making friend also can...:idea:..tq for sharing

---------- Post added at 10:28 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:23 PM ----------

number 12 is nice hoho, well the most we want is always good price with good products and some1 who is very2 knowledgeable on this custom and dont mind spending time on consultation...
i love no 12 too...but i prefer cash..:love:

yaya knowledge is important..customize also need experience...spending time is a must

---------- Post added at 10:29 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:28 PM ----------

IMHO,item 1 till 15 should be allright...just that credit term should be on credit card.
nice bro...tq for sharing

---------- Post added at 10:34 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:29 PM ----------

free turbossss
free...aiyo...i think i open a 'Pusat Servis Turbo' bro...:hmmmm: not 'Pusat Kebajikan Masyarakat'

Cant afford to give people free turbo:bawling:... u la bro bagi free..ur have a lot Borg Warner in stock :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:54 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:34 PM ----------

I believe one nice and clean store with excellent service,cheap prices,product warranty and one nice detailed internet site will be at top of the prefference...

haha nice..already planned since jinkl has new job..project abandoned already..:mad:

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:54 PM ----------

add 1 more thing. no POA policy (price on application only). all prices stated on adverts/promotions...

sometimes we dont know the market price, semangat asking price via PM/call, only to be shocked to know the price. if the prices are available, save ur time to reply timewasters (like me)...
nice one...its complicated bro to do so...it can be done but...it just hard...my suggestion is too google at online store to find out the market price for brand new turbo then add around usd 150 dollar for freight..total it up..that is the cost for brand new turbos...:proud:

dont worry bro..people ask i'll answer it...if i can la..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:08 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:01 PM ----------

although price is not published online
for me, a nice website should exist to show atleast some nice turbo porn pics and some specifications.
could also put up a gallery section to show some recommended setups by first hand users that has bought the turbos

should have FAQ section too

if not 101 ppl gonna ask u gt30 not lag ah on GSR ?
if not 101 ppl gonna ask u ballbearing turbo cannot reservice ah ?
if not 101 ppl gonna ask u td05 can change 20g ?
if not 101 ppl gonna ask u where is ur shop
if not 101 ppl gonna ask u hw does it look like

site with info is important in this century hehehe
mana website ni bro...lama tunggu nie..hehe...:hmmmm:
speed spin online store..coming soon...:love:

---------- Post added at 11:22 PM ---------- Previous post was at 11:08 PM ----------

scuse the stupid question, but can put up price list fer 'normal' servicing arr?
ex:

TD04H- RMxxx
TD05H- RMxxx
TD04R- RMxxxX

etc etc.. :hmmmm:
bro..it not easy to put the price range since...we need to inspect first b4 service process started..after knowing all process include then we can do the quotation..:mad:...if i stated the price...people will might easily said.." wah speed spin price soo cheap" :love: or " speed spin so damn blood sucker mau kaya cepat..so xpensive" :thefinger: or..."y u quote me like this..other shop quote me a lot cheaper"...

soo it complicated...
p/s: i can give u'll the fact/reason every price i quoted...if u asked la... but if u asked y other shop quote cheaper...i just cant answer it..:bawling: i just cant

turbo_menace

Dec 21, 2005
I think the most important is the honesty, precise information and not kelentong from the sales guy. As kena before many times the sales guy memang hard sell the product, but when we buy and go back, cannot fit lar, need other adapters lar. have to modify some other thing to fit this lar..............

Solty8

If wat we want I would say a place like Japan Autobacs one stop all in one store can do from engine transplant, wheel, bodykit, ICE, tuning, car detailing to hypermart. But this is impossible in malaysia as we dont have such a strong base to support such big operation but sunway is edi quite good with one shop doin one job so just drive our ride to diff shop for diff stuff. But problem is price sum shops at Sunway reli butchering but a few I found quite reasonable this is sumore I claim my friend from so n so shop intro to buy from them. :biggrin: Works wonders when I use this excuse.

But all in all I would rather go to a place which is honest, if they can't do Bolt on then just say can't do or mebe can do but need to research. Pls dun say wut oso can everything oso can kautim then in the end car stuck most of the time. :rolleyes: Another thing is know what ur sellin and doing, as an advice on another thread bout service of their SA, mechanics also play a major role, some claim they r pro in honda only or mitsu or wut eva so be honest. I seen so called pro mechanic dun even know where the dip stick to check engine oil is till I had to tell him that's the stick. IF he act pro of course I will let him make a fool of himself by not tellin him where the dipstick is. Last last I kenot stand edi only i show it to him and told him nvm I will go elsewhere to check my prob. :itsme:

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
my opinion la. i bought turbo and its related item frm a turbo shop which is not in my town. most important is as below..
reasonable price. especially if im doing packaged tune up for customer/friend. Sometimes need to have slighly more discount.

warranty. i did bought a new turbo b4 for a friend's car, upon installing and during idle i experienced white smoke came out (quite alot) after around 20sec of idling. called and the boss is very friendly just ask me send back... dont knw whether they fixed or changed a new unit for me. but after 3 days its sent back to me. no more prob and beared all delivery charges eventhough i didnt asked for it.

special price for 1st time testing product. got a good price for trial turbosmart boost controller and 50mm wastegate to try so that i can review my own.

fast feedback on turbo quotation,repair quotation, advice and delivery.

most most important is provide genuine item/parts so that it will last...

promotions from time to time.

other than that i guess not that important to me ..handsome or not...shop front appearance as the shop that i dealed all these while, i never even have the chance or time to stepped in nor met the boss face to face b4 till today

bebolagalas T

Jul 18, 2007
my opinion la. i bought turbo and its related item frm a turbo shop which is not in my town. most important is as below..
reasonable price. especially if im doing packaged tune up for customer/friend. Sometimes need to have slighly more discount.

warranty. i did bought a new turbo b4 for a friend's car, upon installing and during idle i experienced white smoke came out (quite alot) after around 20sec of idling. called and the boss is very friendly just ask me send back... dont knw whether they fixed or changed a new unit for me. but after 3 days its sent back to me. no more prob and beared all delivery charges eventhough i didnt asked for it.

special price for 1st time testing product. got a good price for trial turbosmart boost controller and 50mm wastegate to try so that i can review my own.

fast feedback on turbo quotation,repair quotation, advice and delivery.

most most important is provide genuine item/parts so that it will last...

promotions from time to time.

other than that i guess not that important to me ..handsome or not...shop front appearance as the shop that i dealed all these while, i never even have the chance or time to stepped in nor met the boss face to face b4 till today

NICE...thanks for u opinion...good one..:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:23 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:22 AM ----------

so far..every shop dyon & tuning ...wont give any "Engine Warranty" la ~! :biggrin:
wah engine warranty ka...wah wah..too much la i think..:banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:28 AM ---------- Previous post was at 11:23 AM ----------

If wat we want I would say a place like Japan Autobacs one stop all in one store can do from engine transplant, wheel, bodykit, ICE, tuning, car detailing to hypermart. But this is impossible in malaysia as we dont have such a strong base to support such big operation but sunway is edi quite good with one shop doin one job so just drive our ride to diff shop for diff stuff. But problem is price sum shops at Sunway reli butchering but a few I found quite reasonable this is sumore I claim my friend from so n so shop intro to buy from them. :biggrin: Works wonders when I use this excuse.

But all in all I would rather go to a place which is honest, if they can't do Bolt on then just say can't do or mebe can do but need to research. Pls dun say wut oso can everything oso can kautim then in the end car stuck most of the time. :rolleyes: Another thing is know what ur sellin and doing, as an advice on another thread bout service of their SA, mechanics also play a major role, some claim they r pro in honda only or mitsu or wut eva so be honest. I seen so called pro mechanic dun even know where the dip stick to check engine oil is till I had to tell him that's the stick. IF he act pro of course I will let him make a fool of himself by not tellin him where the dipstick is. Last last I kenot stand edi only i show it to him and told him nvm I will go elsewhere to check my prob. :itsme:
knowledge+can 'sing'+responsible to their 'sales'=good salesman :smokin:

pioneer411

i think most important is the reasonal price for Genuine turbo, or maybe cheaper hahaha.. so ppl can choose for genuine instead of fake imitation turbo, for example a t3/t4 turbo, fake china is rm750 or cheaper can get, but a genuine garrett t3/t4 is for example is rm2k, many of ppl choosing for imitation because cant resist for the such cheap price turbo and wan to have a try..
but the most important thing is not to cheap customer, for example imitation turbo and say it was GENUINE turbo for sell.. it does happen to me once i bought a turbo for my car.. The turbo i order was Garrett t3/t4 journal bearing with 360 thrust bearing, for RM3500(i know it was EXP) when the turbo reach, it was a imitation CHINA made or somewhere else make turbo, even the Compressor Housing is not garrett writen CHSH or something like that, Compressor Wheel is China because TO4E with 13 or 14mm nut place, turbine housing imitation(this i dont mind) but summore with wrong size to me i order t3 0.48ar he give me t4 0.48ar, even the size of turbine shaft is not what i order, it close to t4 turbo which not t3/t4 hybrid.... when u look at the compressor housing, u can see the nut to tighten the comp wheel is halfway only, which the turbine wheel is short of length which cant fully tighten by the nut..
WTF is after change the turbo(previous my car is turbo engine just change bigger turbo), on the way to go make exhaust piping, the turbo oledi KONG, leaking la, shaft bengkok la, then i go complain to the MOTORSPORT shop, ask about the problem of the turbo, he say he help me fix it( so u feel ok), then he bla bla bla, he say i mention about genuine stuff, then he only change the turbine wheel which i not sure is genuine or not, he charge me for RM2200, YES RM2200 to fix the faking turbo.. change the internal thing of the turbo journal bearing, and thrust 360, and the turbine shaft, (all housing and compressor wheel maintain) he charge me for RM2200... (it happen in my hometown, SANDAKAN SABAH) .... there are motorsport shop find money in that way...

so now i learn from this lesson, find for genuine product... and help my friend around me to buy the genuine product... which the CHEAPEST PRICE i can get... i do an comparison, the Garrett T3/T4 is around rm2k genuine vs my hometown imitation so called famous motorsport guy in sandakan RM3500 which not reliable.. WHAT DO U think??

i already get for my friend around about 6 genuine turbo in 2 year time.. the turbo is still great condition :)
best is Get GENUINE TURBO, with reasonable price or cheaper maybe hehe.. and aftersales services :)

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
very very agree.... insist on genuine parts... wid a peace of mind you dont need to put your finger in the compressor wheel to check for any free play .. haha.... it will last very very long and have alot of mielege in it if it was used and maintained correctly.(periodic oil change, air filter, not over worked it out of its range and etc.....

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
sorry to hear of non genuine predicaments.... but it's also good to hear that genuine is the way to go.. :smile:

SDF

missing her so much
Nov 19, 2003
we do provide RHB 12mths installment @ 0% interest..... :biggrin:

renxun

Jul 4, 2006
what you guys waiting for? get the biggest possible asap..!

Lotus has unveiled some daring, if somewhat necessary, plans to push more cars in the future by producing sports cars with a slightly wider curve of appeal that will surely pull in a wider target market. Nonetheless, when Lotus Chief Executive Officer Dany Bahar speaks of looking for new buyers, the man isn’t talking about getting cars off the showroom floor but the actual company itself.

While Lotus is...