Gearbox Oil Change Interval

amran

Dec 11, 2004
Out of curiosity .. what is the service manual recommended gearbox oil change for manual transmission (exp for B16A/B16B tranny) ?

EGfan

Dec 18, 2003
i change mine around 30k-40k km.

Since we are at this topic, what MTF are you guys using as i'm about to change mine.
I've been reading about MTF and i realise the factory service manual recommends 10W40 oil.
But right now, i'm using Redline 75W90. So what viscosity should we use?

amran

Dec 11, 2004
mine is LSD trans. since six years ago .. i've already used a few like .. castrol .. redline .. torco also have .. recently i decided to just use Honda MTF :) Works fine for me. Just a normal everyday driving.

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
since you are using MTF .. recommended interval replacement on every 10-15K .. but since i'm using the rm45 unknown brand .. to be in safe side.. 10k will be right time to flush out

Bump: since you are using MTF .. recommended interval replacement on every 10-15K .. but since i'm using the rm45 unknown brand .. to be in safe side.. 10k will be right time to flush out

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
Sepat? Is it Rm45 called chicken brand oso..
ekekekekee

SePaT

Jan 8, 2004
Sepat? Is it Rm45 called chicken brand oso..
ekekekekee

ehh bro kunyit.. heheh mine always stick to ciken product now and then .. i heard u sold ur car oredi.. drive wat now?? must be super fd2 lah boto tak??

kuNyit

Jul 27, 2004
Moon
not fd la bro...
malaysian car only... BLM aka Biar Lambat Mati and with super duper malaysian engine made aka engine CAMPUR!!!

"Belilah Barangan Buatan Malaysia"

Hey fellas i would like to know how could a 4g63t twin cam or 4g43 sohc fit in a box type lancer & what is the necessary conversion i'll need to do ???? Any help would be greatly appreciated !!!:driver: