What Kind Of VTEC Engine Suitable For EK Track Car?

fobs

Apr 6, 2007
fobs,
oit...who r u lar?
normal forumer only, bro,...
dont off topic,... help out OT bro,... he wanna power his EK,...

darkemperor

Jan 4, 2006
darkemperor,
sorry man....its been quite awhile since i log in here....ingat2 lupa dy...who r u ar?d Johor Accord custodian,right?but ur actually frm kuantan.sumthg like dat lar..betol ka?me?i'm in jabor...playing touge..all day long..wanna join me?
yup....wah jabor kaa...playing touge??? most likely suitable place...:biggrin:
our lightningfield also not in Kuantan anymore...how's ur "energy orange" goin on????

Civic-R

Oct 8, 2004
Earth
Bro akuma : Ur in jabor playing touge meh? Tot i saw ur monster playing drag in indera mahkota? Can hear ur powerful engine revving 3km away!! :driver:

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
Budget below 10 to 15 is a hard one.. tyres will eat up that budget in no time.

Engine wise, I think B16A is good enough, if you're stripping down the car to the basics, better not spend all on the engine, as suspension, tires, brakes are usually the key to track driving (or did that change recently?)

Even if you have the fastest B16B known to man, if you had to run with the puny EK4 discs, I think slowing down for the corners would be a problem.

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
Civic-R,
liar liar pants on fire....wat car u driving now?ur MUGEN EP3 sold dy or not?if not come down kuantan dis sunday 2 test power lar....n i never play drag der b4 lar..u very notty lar.spread rumours.....

power?wanna make a honda power?enteng ajer...got how many budget?whahahaha..masuk K24 Type R only lar!

akuma

Jul 16, 2005
Kuantan
shiro,
no lar..i tot d key 2 being d fastest ard d track is NEVER 2 apply any brakes?sure FAST 1 mah?no merh?kekekekeekeke

shiroitenshi

Apr 18, 2006
shiro,
no lar..i tot d key 2 being d fastest ard d track is NEVER 2 apply any brakes?sure FAST 1 mah?no merh?kekekekeekeke
Hahaha.. no wonder those sepang people never need to trim the grass near the outside of the hairpin.. those 'fast cars' help trim the grass down.. :biggrin:

But I'm no track kaki, but I thought that brakes were important for shifting the cars weight around corners, apart from slowing down after that long straight.

hi guys ... notice on dunno which forum that links to tornado websites ... looking cool .... mind asking where to get (i thknk saw once yrs ago in N! racing .. but totally can't remember details lar .... :P ) and wats the price ar ? somemore somemore i notice it looks similiar to my pc fan too ... u guys think can diy n get moreless the same effect !? thank you thank you