how to clean injectors ourself??

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
that one i`m not sure but as u say take out n do then i do it for just 60 ringgit ......

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
service the TB i did it for 60 ....... engine shaking everytime u release the accelerator fully right ?

kayrul

Jan 29, 2006
Maxx said:
pls do not use wd40 or the like. its an oil substans. it will stick to the manifold/throlttle body

:shocked: oops..

edwin_lcw said:
service the TB i did it for 60 ....... engine shaking everytime u release the accelerator fully right ?
yeah.. like riding a horse. hehehe. rm60? sounds fine to me.. :) if DIY cleaning fails, send my car to workshop is the answer. :_:

Raja_Mongkut

Apr 14, 2005
Maxx said:
pls do not use wd40 or the like. its an oil substans. it will stick to the manifold/throlttle body.
hmm thats what i thought.. well duno why... those halfcut put too long, got some thing like carbon/calcium deposits build up in the injectors... the foreman hv to ketuk dem long oni jln

kayrul

Jan 29, 2006
Raja_Mongkut said:
hmm thats what i thought.. well duno why... those halfcut put too long, got some thing like carbon/calcium deposits build up in the injectors... the foreman hv to ketuk dem long oni jln
sprayed twice.. 1st carb cleaner, this evening try wd40. waa.. that was nuts!! :confused_smile: if cannot work, ask the foreman to do it lah.

when i wanna buy the halfcut, they tried to start & its ok. no need to ketuk-ketuk. engine is ok. after installation, looks like something gone wrong. :emoticon_U:

roy27

Feb 16, 2006
wat is the outcome after u spray wd40? like the intake got become cleaner?got smoke come out from ekzos?wat is the smell?how about the idling?

kayrul

Jan 29, 2006
well.. sprayed quite a lot. but didn't see white smoke pun.. but have some smell. normally it doesn't smell like that. maybe its wd40 effect laa i think. idling normally @ 1k..

test drive & its still like riding a horse. hehehehe..

tomorrow morning i'll try to use carb cleaner. kasi habis the whole bottle.. maybe have to spare one more bottle laa

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
kayrul i think u need to service your TB oledi ..... do that save many hassle since u got a used TB b4 .....

kayrul

Jan 29, 2006
yeah.. i thinkin the same thing. i'll tell u guys the results here when its done.

thanks for the advice edwin..

edwin_lcw

Jul 13, 2005
Setapak
no help la just giving my comment onli .... dun matter much ... i'm not dat helpful also since i broke someone grill dat day haha ......

kayrul

Jan 29, 2006
giving comment also can help la. if its not useful for me, maybe for someone else. haha.. what happened? broke ur friends grill ka?

roy27

Feb 16, 2006
n tat victim is me loh!!! say is no use.....muz replace back lar tow kay

lcliang85

Apr 20, 2005
selngor/puc
special chemical??....... my work shop only using hot water put into ultra-sonic... then process 30minutes...
then clear by an mechine test pressure... charge... rm170.. before tis we spray some carb cleaner to old kain then just lap the trottle body.....

easy 2 untung?

hey im here using a wira n wan to ask bout wheel spacer. currently im running with 17 ( offset 7) rim. now i decide to mod my bodykit, engine, chassis n etc.

so the prob is im going to do wide bodykit (not so wide) ( similar like voltex evo ). so without sacrificng my current rim....i wish to put wheel spacer to make my wheel just slightly out from fender. the prob is some said that wheel spacer is not good for fast drive, got strange sound while in road n etc. some say there is no prob...