Planning to get BMW 118i ..

aprilstucked

Feb 1, 2012
Kuala Lumpur
Does anyone here wanna get BMW 118i sport series like me ? Well, I read about the speed and spec all. This is my first time fond of a sport car.
But seeing the price of RM190k, I feel hesitated now. With my salary of RM 7k per month, am I fit enough to own this car ?
I currently single and only commitment is my house and car loan.
Sharing is caring. My dream car speed prformance.
BMW 118i Sport Performance: Peak power of 170hp at 4,800rpm from same 1.6-litre engine; peak torque of 250Nm at 1,500rpm-4,500rpm
(Top speed = 222kph; 0-100kph = 7.2 seconds; same fuel consumption and emissions as 116i)

peeche

Known Member
May 16, 2006
Sin City, MY
RM7k before or after deduction of EPF SOCSO TAX bro.? If RM7k after deduction then it MIGHT be fine.

ixeo

4,000 RPM
Jun 26, 2005
KL, Malaysia
Very little BMW for a lot of money. Why not a used 335? Way more BMW for the cash

anne112

Aug 24, 2011
Kuala Lumpur
i think your salary is sufficient to own the BMW118i sport series lah! although will be quite hard for you if plus the other expenses, yet it is still possible. btw, the maintenance fee for this car is real high, and the car value depreciate very fast one, the second value is low.
for me, i wont go for such luxury car la unless got enough money lo. but i would rather choose to invest on property ler.

EvolutionZ

5,000 RPM
Helmet Clan
Aug 3, 2007
great fun car, torqi, great chassis.....FR

option1978

Known Member
May 25, 2009
Does anyone here wanna get BMW 118i sport series like me ? Well, I read about the speed and spec all. This is my first time fond of a sport car.
But seeing the price of RM190k, I feel hesitated now. With my salary of RM 7k per month, am I fit enough to own this car ?
BMW 118i Sport Performance: Peak power of 170hp at 4,800rpm from same 1.6-litre engine; peak torque of 250Nm at 1,500rpm-4,500rpm