2.0Litre fuel consumption

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
Bro your auto 4g63t quite ok ler the fuel consumption.. what have you done to it?:confused:
nothing. engine is standard gaban. mods only IC piping, evo size IC, 2.5" exhaust, BOV and lightweight rims.
last but not least, train my heart and my brain not to always pecut here and there. hehe...
when on hiway, i always follow speed limit..

E6XLancer

May 2, 2010
1 Malaysia
my VR4 on Wira Chasis with 4wd last dyno on 08/08/2011 tuned with Haltech E6X nearly on 437whp with street boost on 1.35 bar now running on ron97+octane booster can only get 7km/L city driving...is this o.k...:driver: if dont full blast it...:smokin:

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
I think my 1 is worst 5.5/L 6A12 Single Turbo boost at 1.6bar 500hp on wheel.

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Izso you are sifu it just a matter you want it or not only....I think most mod car kaki got 2 cars 1 is for crazy mod be it most of the time in garage just like mine ha ha and 1 more with good FC car for daily use. I just got lucky work in Siangapore so my is weekend car. If daily use sell back side also not enuf to pay the fuel.

worst rm0.50/km...going uphill...
best rm0.19/km...using karak highway,haha....
normal rm0.25/km...in KL..town

RB20E,in a bulky A31,with voltage stabiliser and apexi air filter...Auto
Alo bro, calculate litre per kilometer. It's more accurate and price of petrol wouldn't be affecting the FC.

NeuroOne

WFH
Sep 11, 2006
Putrajaya
yup, i also previously calculate using RM/km but now change to km/L as price of petrol will be different..

Mie VR4

Feb 27, 2007
mine galant VR-4 use 2.0 cyclone N/A engine std rm10 ron95 can go 48-50km on urban road..
ok?

Ron 95 = RM1.90 / L

You pumped RM56 so that's = 29.5L
You travelled 267km so that's about 9km/L.

Not bad la bro!

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
I think my 1 is worst 5.5/L 6A12 Single Turbo boost at 1.6bar 500hp on wheel.
Bro your turbo so big until small cat also can suck in.. sure la drink fuel.. haha.. lol..

mines998

Dec 1, 2010
Eventho I pay premium for fuel but most of the time my turbo is under utilize due to turbo lag. As current setup 4.5k rpm turbo only start charging 5.5k rpm full boost as you see like JB area traffic most of the time my turbo only serve as a fan 0 boost.
:banghead: big doesn't mean is good. Sob sob...

l2s_turbo

Oct 23, 2004
Eventho I pay premium for fuel but most of the time my turbo is under utilize due to turbo lag. As current setup 4.5k rpm turbo only start charging 5.5k rpm full boost as you see like JB area traffic most of the time my turbo only serve as a fan 0 boost.
:banghead: big doesn't mean is good. Sob sob...
Cannot further enhance already? I mean let the turbo spool earlier.. you now still 2.0L or already bore & stroke? Maybe bigger cc helps a bit other than changing smaller turbo?

ddv_nk12

May 18, 2011
PD
I just tested my car FC. This time, I seldom engaged VTEC and did not push hard. Maybe just a little once in a while. And the result, with 47L of petrol, i managed travel 517km and still no fuel warning light. I guess the way we drive determines the FC we get. Despite that, I'm never gonna drive like that again. Damn sickening especially in the highway. Lol..

If you didn’t already know, the Ministry of Sound (MOS) Group is a global youth entertainment business which comprises of recorded music including hit artists and compilations, nightclubs and bars, live events, consumer electronics and fashion; all of which drive a business with sales approaching £100 million per annum and the goal is help Nissan innovate and create the...